All details of these rentals at: Orient Beach Studios at St-Martin-Vacation.com

Guest reviews of Orient Beach Studios at Mt Vernon, St. Martin, Orient Beach
WHAT GUESTS OF ORIENT BEACH STUDIOS HAVE TO SAY
To leave a comment, scroll down to the bottom, or click leave a comment! HERE!

Below is only an excerpt of reviews; the owners received hundreds of positive guest comments over the years!

Great view of orient beach- clean and comfortable
Rating : Excellent : ****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Cathy A.
Date of stay: March 2017, reviewed March 20, 2017

Bed large and comfy, loved the automatic curtain on door - it darkened room for sleeping and good for security


Fabulous studio view on Orient Beach
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Susan M., Jackson, Michigan, USA
Date of stay: February 2017, reviewed March 14, 2017

My husband and I spent two weeks at Studio Deluxe and enjoyed every minute. Amaury and Thibault were very responsive and easy to communicate with regarding our reservation. The view from Aruba building studio #3211 was amazing each day. The studio was comfortable and staying at Mont Vernon placed us within 10 minutes of many excellent restaurants but kept us at the quiet end of the beach which was very restful. Be sure to visit their restaurant in Grand Case, Bistrot Caraibes. Amazing food! Would definitely return again.


Relaxation in St Martin
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Ann Marie C., Enfield, CT, USA
Date of stay: February 2017, reviewed March 10, 2017

This was our first experience with this website. We were very pleased. What we were promised through pictures, advertisements, and communications with the owners met our expectations! They were prompt in getting their responses back to us before and during our stay. Great location for beach access or pool. Beautiful views. Our only negative, was in the poor quality of the road leading to the property. The potholes were severe and numerous. We felt safe on the property as security walked the perimeter and were visible. Without question we would return and rent from the same owners, Amaury and thibeault! Access to food and fine restaurants was minutes away by car. We loved that the room had a washing machine so next time we would pack way less clothes. Cooking was limited to microwave and stovetop. No oven was available.


Great venue
Rating : Excellent : -- Good : ****- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Gle D.
Date of stay: February 2017, reviewed March 1, 2017

Right on the beach with easy access to the condo and lots of room. Pool great with lounge chairs and shade


Clean studio- Amaury very easy to work with and responded to concerns
Rating : Excellent : -- Good : ****- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Kathy B., Denver, CO, USA
Date of stay: January 2017, reviewed February 10, 2017

We stayed in Unit 2301 for three weeks. The apartment was very clean and had an great view. We have stayed in many units in Mont Vernon even in this building so knew what the view would be like, the pool here ( which is great), the beach and the bad road coming into the complex. FYI- parking at this complex is becoming more of an issue- realize Amaury can't do anything about this but not fun to get a sticker on your rental car window that is VERY difficult to get off- IF you park in the wrong place by chance!
Positives: Amaury was very easy to work with, bed was comfortable ( we like a hard bed) and loved having cleaners come in once a week to clean and change sheets. We liked having CNN, NBC and some Showtime and HBO, however, these channels sometimes showed a sign over the picture indicating a problem with the bill. We contacted Amaury via email ( phone calls VERY expensive on this island) and he did contact the person who handles this and it was fixed the first time. Happened again and as it was close to the time of our departure, we let it go. Nice to have the discount at The Bistrot Caraibe- an excellent restaurant!! Negatives: Apartment needs some updating.... compared to other units we have stayed in, even on this same floor- furniture old, some holes in the walls, balcony railing needs painting, floor had some cracks and would be nice to eliminate the tiles you have to climb over to go out to the balcony ( other units have taken this out and put in sliders that open all the way). Could have supplied paper towel roll, extra toilet paper roll, larger dishwashing detergent, salt and pepper maybe. Otherwise good stay...


Location location location
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Svetlana C.
Date of stay: January 2017, reviewed February 2, 2017

We enjoyed staying in Amaury and Thibault Meziere. The studio has a perfect view of the Ocean and is located a few steps from the Orient Beach. We absolutely love this location and will definitely come back for a longer stay.


Amaury & Thibault's great studio on Mount-Vernon, Orient Bay
Rating : Excellent : -- Good : ****- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Christiane H., Brossard
Date of stay: January 2017, reviewed January 30, 2017

My husband and I really loved our stay in our ocean front ground floor Antigua building studio # 2108 on Mount Vernon. We had a great view of the Orient Bay beach and St Barts from our terrace. Amaury was very attentive to our needs. When we commented that our view was partially blocked because of the height of the garden shrubs, he personnally came to trim them the next morning. The studio kitchen set-up was small but quite functional. Having a washing machine was very practical. The studio was well maintained and the weekly cleaning service was impeccable. We will definitely come back next year. As a side note we had a lovely meal at Amaury & Thibault's restaurant in Grande Case called Bistrot Caraïbes.


Well equipped and situated apartments
Rating : Excellent : -- Good : ****- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Deanna C.
Date of stay: December 2016, reviewed January 9, 2017

The 2 apartments had everything our family needed for the week. We were easily able to prepare some meals and dine "at home", and to buy groceries at stores within a short driving distance. The restaurants in Grand Case and the surrounding area were also conveniently close. It was wonderful to be able to access Orient Bay beach directly from the property while having a quiet place to stay. Amaury's prompt responses to our questions while booking and during our stay, his tips about St. Martin, and his warm welcome were very helpful and much appreciated.


Great apartment living
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : - Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Harold S.
Date of stay: November 2016, reviewed December 21, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...and the brothers were great hosts. The restaurant is a must dine as well. Hard walk from car to apartment with groceries..other than that...perfect stay!


2nd Time Staying at this property - another excellent experience!
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : - Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Jeff M.
Date of stay: December 2016, reviewed December 18, 2016

We had stayed at this property at Mont Vernon 5 years ago and had a wonderful time - came back this trip and had the same experience. Clean, comfortable accommodations at a great price, in a great location on the beach. Amaury and Thibault are amazing hosts - be sure to book a reservation to their restaurant in Grand Case - Bistro Caraibes. Truly one of the best meals we have ever had.


We enjoyed the layout of the property
Rating : Excellent : -- Good : ****- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Buddy Huskey
Date of stay: September 2016, reviewed September 29, 2016

We enjoyed the layout of the property, it was well light and well marked. I could see us coming back to Orient Bay and staying at these studio apartments. We enjoyed being submerged into the French collective although we speak almost no French. It was a very nice stay.


Mount Vernon Beach
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Dalis D.
Date of stay: September 2016, reviewed September 14, 2016

Really nice place, the beach and the ocean were spectacular not busy as it was off season. Maybe 50+ steps to the beach so good exercise The beach is 1.6 km. A car is a must. Nice restaurants in the proximity. Le Piment as really good, in rest lots of other options available.


Gorgeous beach, large pool, great place
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Daniel Goldstein
Date of stay: August 2016, reviewed August 31, 2016

Very nice place with a large enjoyable two-section pool and great view of a gorgeous beach right from your room or deck. The town is about a ten minute walk up the beach, so if you're looking to be in the middle of things this is not it. But if you want to be away from the hubbub or just don't mind walking or driving when you'd like to go to a bar or do watersports, it's perfect. Swimming conditions were great. The beach has quite a bit of seaweed on it at this location since it's not raked by the beachfront bars up the beach. If you walk a couple of minutes up the beach you can get to a part that's taken care of. Kitchen is nice but lacks any real counter space or cutting board. We somehow were not provided with toilet paper, but we just picked some up when getting groceries. Other convenient amenities like beach chairs, towels and an umbrella were provided. There are tennis courts, but it seemed like bringing your own racket and balls might be required. In any case it was way too hot for that until it was dark, though morning play might be a fun possibility. You'll need to do a bit of hilly walking to get from the parking areas to the rental. This didn't bother us. Overall this location was a tremendous value and highly enjoyable.


Wonderful location, clean, updated and lovely owners
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Summer Jones
Date of stay: July 2016, reviewed July 17, 2016

I was a bit skeptical renting due to the lower cost, boy was I rewarded for going ahead with it! The unit was so clean, updated and had wonderful air conditioning. In addition, the water pressure was great, towels were plenty and the kitchen had all utensils you could need (not a stocked pantry however... No sugar, oil, dry ingredients.. Just salt and pepper) Our unit also included beach chairs, an umbrella, cooler, and snorkeling gear! My ONLY issue was the pillows, they were rock hard! No one else in my party had issues, but I get headaches very easily and the pillows were a nightmare for me. Luckily, I brought a neck pillow for the flight and it worked out. Wifi was constant and good as well, although my goal was to leave the phone alone! Now, this is not a resort nor is it on the beach with the rest of the resorts.. It is located on the opposite end of 'the action' on Orient Beach (that is exactly what I was looking for). You can walk to get to the more populated part of the beach, if that's your desire. In addition, the pool was great! A nice dip after spending all day in the ocean was the perfect end to the afternoon.


Absolutely amazing vacation in the most perfect location on Orient Beach!
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Michelle Miller
Date of stay: May 2016, reviewed July 5, 2016

Amaury & Thibault’s place at Mont Vernon was exceptional. Nicely appointed and tastefully decorated studio had the perfect mix everything to make you feel like you were comfortably at home…yet on vacation in paradise. The community is located at the far end of Orient Beach, in a somewhat residential community, so it feels authentic, peaceful, and far away from all the cheesy tourists & cruise ship passengers (no offense to either). I can’t even begin to tell you how wonderful our trip & overall experience was…so let’s just leave it with this… we were there in May and we are already planning our trip back there in October/November. We are planning to return to Amaury & Thibault’s place (hoping!), while we potentially look for a house to buy on the island. Tips: You MUST… • Rent a Jeep, NOT a car: 1) because the roads can be a little rough & rocky, and 2) most importantly, it’s really fun driving around the island in a Jeep!
• Go to Bistrot Caraibes. Seriously the best meal I have ever had. Ever. Anywhere.
• Visit Anse Marcel – gorgeous private / secluded beach with a great little restaurant on the waterfront
• Go to local markets and purchase fresh, made-on-the-spot bread (often fresh out of the oven), remarkable cheese, and delicious wine & champage…incredibly inexpensive.
Can't wait to go back!!!


Fabulous Beach View
Rating : Excellent : ****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Donna W.
Date of stay: June 2016, reviewed June 10, 2016

The condo was exactly as depicted in the photo. The studio was spacious, air conditioned with a large king sized bed, clean linen & sheets. The bathroom and shower was clean and well maintained with good water pressure. Bring your own washcloth if needed as those were not provided as the owner reminded us in his email. The exterior of the property is in need of paint and some maintenance but the view, location of Orient Beach and interior of the property was well worth it's lack of exterior appeal. There were plenty of supplies in the kitchen for preparing your own meals if you wanted however we chose to eat at the fantastic restaurants located minutes away in Grand Case. Grocery stores are located around the island but you will need a car. We dined at Bistrot Caraibes which is owned by Amaury and his brother and enjoyed an excellent meal there. We also had a great time dancing to live reggae music at Blue Martini after dinner one night! We enjoyed having coffee and croissants on our balcony every morning listening to the sound of the ocean and planning our day. In the evening we enjoyed a glass of wine outside before going to dinner. We also loved that we could walk down to the beach from the condo. Be aware that there are a lot of steep hills and steps on this property so if you have physical limitations it may be difficult to navigate. Amaury is friendly, gives great directions and is available if you should need his assistance. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family and hope to return. We usually stay on the Dutch side but I can say I have fallen in love with the French side as well. You may want to consider renting a phone as our phones didn't work on the island and there is no phone in the unit.


Wow! Great trip!
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Jennifer J.
Date of stay: April 2016, reviewed April 25, 2016

I have to say that this property is exactly what we were looking for! A beautiful studio, super clean, well furnished, comfortable bed, gorgeous ocean view and steps to the beach. We were four friends on a girls vacation and still fit no problem! Great price and very nice area. Amaury and Thibault are very organized and were very helpful . Instructions for everything; stove, washer etc all provided and easy to follow, nice balcony with table and four chairs. We also rented beach chairs and parasols for the beach and they were brand new! We dined at their restaurant the last night of our vacation which was a great way to end our trip! Delicious food and great hosts! I would highly recommend this property and their restaurant Bistro Caraibes. Hope to get back there soon!


Beautiful view!!
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: D & J
Date of stay: January 2016, reviewed February 15, 2016

We stayed at one of Amaury and Thibault's studios. It was a third floor unit with direct views of the ocean. There isn't any building in front of this unit and you aren't looking over a roof for the ocean views. This was more then enough room for my wife and I. It had a comfortable king bed, nice bath and the kitchen had everything we needed. Amaury and Thibault are very involved with their units and were very responsive to all our needs. We met Amaury at their restaurant and picked up the keys. That was nice because it gave us a chance to see Grand Case. It also is only about 5 - 7 mins away. Amaury will give you good directions to get you to the unit and show you on a map where to park. The beach at the unit is probably our favorite. It is just a nice beach without tons of chairs and umbrellas. The unit also gives you access to a nice pool area. One piece of advice would be that this may be a little difficult for someone with physical limitations. The walk to and from the unit involves some hills and you do those when you park and go to the unit. Of course these hills are why you have the beautiful views you have of Orient Beach. Other then what I just mentioned for those with limitations, I would easily give my recommendation for this unit. My wife and I are already talking about a return trip.


Situation idéale des studios
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: HelloKitty, France
Date of stay: July 2015, review submitted July 23, 2015

Studios très spacieux avec balcon afin de prendre le petit déjeuner face a la mer avec 4 vrais couchages....nous avons eu la possibilité d'avoir des studios communiquants utiles pour grande famille!!décoration avec beaucoup de goût et accueil super par les propriétaires...parking .sécurisation de la résidence jour et nuit....accès direct à la très grande piscine (pataugeoire disponible pour les touts petits)mais aussi à la plage...petite épicerie avec dépot de pain,pizzas à emporter dispo à l'entrée de la résidence ouverte le soir.L'appartement est toujours propre et accueillant lors de l'arrivée.Cela fait 6 ans que nous louons chaque année et nous ne nous lassons pas!!!! Idéalement situé...accès directement sur la longue plage d'orient bay; à proximité(moins de 5 min en voiture) de l'embarcadère pour aller sur l'îlet Pinel (à faire!!)et à 10 minutes de l'Anse Marcel... Nous referons sans hésitation appel à Amaury et Thibault pour notre prochain séjour sur l'île.


Perfect quiet relaxing vacation
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Denise P. USA
Date of stay: July 2015, review submitted July 13, 2015

The studio was perfect for our vacation. The views from our balcony of the beach and Orient Bay were awesome!!!!! Being able to open the sliding door and hear the waves every morning was a great way to start our day. The pool was a great place to cool off after a day on the beach. The pizza shop located on site, has the best pizza and calzones!!!!! Having a kitchenette and washer in the studio was a great feature. Don't forget to eat at Bistrol Caraibes in Grand Case. Amaury & Thibault, property owners, own this restaurant and the food is awesome!!!!!!!


Perfect for couple or solo!
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Tina Lee, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Date of stay: June 2015, review submitted June 15, 2015

This studio/condo had an amazing oceanfront view of Orient Bay, Pinel Island and St. Barth's (on a clear day). The unit was clean, well air conditioned and accessorized for comfort and WiFi. The beach begins at the pool area, and it was a beautiful, healthy 2 mile stroll to the other end of the Bay where Club Orient is. There are many restaurants, shops right along the beach, and the supermarket is just a short drive.


Fantastic studio, great value
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Mike R., Boston, USA
Date of stay: May 2015, review submitted June 3, 2015

We are staying in one of Amaury and Thibaut's studio. The brothers are awesome and extremely helpful The studio is beautifully decorated and very well maintained. Spacious, clean, comfortable king size bed, large flat screen TV, the kitchen has everything you need Great view and just steps from the beach. What a great experience. We will be back!!


Very Nice
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Crystal AC, Texas/USA
Date of stay: May 2015, review submitted May 27, 2015

Amaury was very helpful and the check in process was a breeze. The vacation rental was exacty as pictured, immaculant and the location was awesome! The ONLY downside was there was not a lot of dining options in the Mt Vernon area. We had to drive to the Dutch side to enjoy nightlife and more dining options. The location to the beach was great, just a short walk down to Orient Beach! We have stayed in the Orient Bay area before and we will definately stay here again on our next visit.


Incredible views of Orient Bay
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Peter S.
Date of stay: March 2015, review submitted April 21, 2015

We rented a studio apartment from Amaury and Tibault for two weeks in March 2015 at Mont Vernon. The apartment is well-equipped, clean, and comfortable. The kitchen has a mid-sized fridge, microwave, coffee maker, four burner stove top, toaster, lots of cabinet space and all the glassware and pots and pans needed to cook in, if you wish. The king sized bed was very comfortable along with a sofa and large desk for your computer and two large armoires for clothing. But the best part was the balcony with a view to die for. Each morning, we would sit on the balcony with a cup of coffee and watch the progression of the day across beautiful Orient Beach. The Mont Vernon condominium sits on the northernmost end of the beach, tucked into the side of a hill, so you have a beautiful view of the whole beach along with the island of St. Barths, the wind surfers, beach walkers and para-sailors. There is a large shallow pond to the west of the condo filled with egrets and pelicans. They fly past the condo as they move from feeding to roost. You can hear the surf. It never gets old. The beach has numerous beach bars and restaurants within walking distance, but we would advise getting a rental car for exploring the island, going to restaurants in Grand Case and going to the grocery store. Mont Vernon has a number of buildings with lots of units, but no one was ever loud or noisy, so the effect on the balcony is that of your own space on the beautiful island of St. Martin. Amaury and Tibault own a restaurant in Grand Case, so they are available for any problems or issues via phone or email. They are wonderful hosts, and their condo and restaurant are outstanding. We will be back.


Very Nice inside the Unit
Rating : Excellent : -- Good : ****- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Barry, Virginia Beach USA
Date of stay: April 2015, review submitted April 18, 2015

I stayed at one of the many studios that have been renovated at this former hotel. The renovations were nicely done, and the unit was much larger than a typical hotel room. There were only two of us, but in some hotel rooms, you find yourself bumping into each other. Not here, there was plenty of room.
The dining table and chairs are on the balcony, and there is a hurricane shutter with an electronic control to raise and lower it., which also acts as the shade. One downside of that is that if one of you wants to get up and go on the balcony to read or eat, it makes a fair bit of noise, and once the shutter is opened, the studio is flooded with light, so it is likely the other guest would not be able to sleep in.
Another plus was the pool. The pool is quite large, and there are lounge chairs with mats, some shaded areas, and the pool is very well maintained. They cleaned the beach area of sea grass a few of the days we were there, but did not clean it other days, so you had to step over it to get into the ocean. The two biggest downsides were accessiblity. To get to the condo, you have to drive down a road that at some points had numerous potholes, some 10 or more inches deep, and some were a two to four feet wide. At some points, the road was smooth, but at other points, you had to weave from side to side, and even then, the ride was extremely rough. If the road had been in better shape, the entire stay would have been much nicer. On the plus side, it was pretty inexpensive, and the view of the beach is nice.


Relaxing Vacation, Great Location
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Sue Matt, Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Date of stay: February 2015, review submitted March 24, 2015

This studio apartment looked great and it was at a price we could afford. We reserved it and crossed our fingers hoping that it would fill our needs for our first month long Caribbean winter getaway from cold and snowy CT. We have vacationed on many other islands, but this was our first time for a month and on the island of St. Martin. First impressions were a little off as we were stressed from traveling, renting a car, driving in an unfamiliar area, meeting the owners to get our key, and then driving to Mont Vernon with the awful pot hole filled road into the complex.
After settling in and relaxing a bit, we were so pleased with the studio. It was just perfect, exactly as pictured online. We had a nice view of the beach. The kitchen area was equipped with everything we needed, plus a clothes washer. The bathroom was a good size, with a great shower and plenty of counter space. Our bed was firm and comfortable. The pullout couch was fine as our son and daughter in law joined us for the last week and they slept well. The TV was good size and we were able to get four or five English speaking channels. Internet was fairly reliable. The porch was just big enough to sit and enjoy the wonderful location. It was a few minute walk to the beautiful 2 mile long Orient Beach where we took long beach walks daily and the pool was just amazing. There were shady areas and nice chairs with matsl. There are many stone/concrete paths and stairs which we enjoyed as we like to walk and stay in shape. Though we did realize these paths might be difficult for some people.
This part of the island is less crowded and more natural, perfect for us. We were ten minutes from the town of Grand Case, gourmet capital of the Caribbean, with excellent restaurants and many little shops. A grocery store was a five minute ride. The studio owners, Thibault and Amaury, are friendly and helpful. They greeted us with smiles and we felt like we were 'good friends' by our second meeting. Though we usually vacation on different islands, we are already talking about a return trip as it really seemed like we were in a perfect little bit of paradise.


Appart propre et confortable
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Simon B., Montreal
Date of stay: February 2015, review submitted March 16, 2015

Nous avons passé deux belles semaines dans l'un des studios d'Amaury et Thibault. Magnifique vue sur la mer. Studio propre et confortable. Les proprios sont très serviables et répondent promptement à vos demandes. La piscine du complexe est propre. Gardiens de sécurité présents sur le site en permanence.


Beautiful view!!
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: D & J, Chambersburg, PA
Date of stay: January 2015, review submitted February 15, 2015

We stayed at one of Amaury and Thibault's studios. It was a third floor unit with direct views of the ocean. There isn't any building in front of this unit and you aren't looking over a roof for the ocean views. This was more then enough room for my wife and I. It had a comfortable king bed, nice bath and the kitchen had everything we needed. Amaury and Thibault are very involved with their units and were very responsive to all our needs. We met Amaury at their restaurant and picked up the keys. That was nice because it gave us a chance to see Grand Case. It also is only about 5 - 7 mins away. Amaury will give you good directions to get you to the unit and show you on a map where to park. The beach at the unit is probably our favorite. It is just a nice beach without tons of chairs and umbrellas. The unit also gives you access to a nice pool area. One piece of advice would be that this may be a little difficult for someone with physical limitations. The walk to and from the unit involves some hills and you do those when you park and go to the unit. Of course these hills are why you have the beautiful views you have of Orient Beach. Other then what I just mentioned for those with limitations, I would easily give my recommendation for this unit. My wife and I are already talking about a return trip.


Great accommodation
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Michael T., Boston, Massachusetts
Date of stay: January 2015, review submitted February 2, 2015

We stayed at Amaury and Thibauld studios twice : #3211 and #3206 in Aruba building. Both studios are great places to stay. Well equipped kitchen , king size bed - everything you see on the picture. What you cannot see there - is the amazing view from the spacious balcony . Just the view worth the money. But if you add to the view conveniences of the modern studio apartment, you cannot beat it.


Great location
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Brian, Charlotte, NC, USA
Date of stay: January 2015, review submitted February 2, 2015

We enjoyed the awesome views from the studio and closeness to the beach. Pool is beautiful oceanfront and quiet. Studio is clean and owners local and very helpful with any questions. We will come again. Brian from Charlotte NC.


Great place to stay
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Vlad from Washington DC, USA
Date of stay: December 2014, review submitted January 13, 2015

We had a great vacation on St. Martin thanks to Armaury and Thibault! The view was super and Orient Bay was just few steps away. The kitchen had everything we needed and for times when we didn't want to cook Grand Case was just a few miles away and has a great selections of restaurants. One of them "Bistrot Caraïbes" belongs to Armaury and Thibault and was great too.


Wonderful vacation condo!
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Jorge P., Grand Prairie, Texas
Date of stay: September 2014, review submitted October 17, 2014

We want to highly recommend renting a condo from Armaury and Thibault. The one we rented has a super view of the rocky bluffs and beautiful shoreline that sit below the Mt. Vernon complex. We loved that they now have keys to the condo in a digital lockbox by the front door of the condos and they gave us the password to the lockbox via email without us having to meet in person at whatever time we arrived there. They wanted to come over the next day to handle the paperwork but we told them we would come by their restaurant the next day to take care of it when we were shopping and they agreed. It was super convenient. The condo we rented was perfect for us and exactly as advertised. We didn't cook on this trip but instead used the microwave to heat leftovers from meals we ate in town. The condo was quiet, romantic, and ideal for the two of us.


This Studio Condo is super for a vacation stay on Orient Beach.
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Anonymous, TripAdvisor
Date of stay: September 2014, review submitted October 16, 2014

We want to highly recommend renting studio condo #3211 from Armaury and Thibault. It has a super view of the rocky bluffs and beautiful shoreline that sit below the Mt. Vernon complex. We loved that they now have a key to the condo in a digital lockbox by the front door of the condo and they gave us the password to the lockbox via email without us having to meet in person at whatever time we arrived there. They wanted to come over the next day to handle the paperwork but we told them we would come by their restaurant the next day to take care of it when we were shopping and they agreed. It was super convenient. The condo itself was perfect for us and exactly as advertised. We didn't cook on this trip but instead used the microwave to heat leftovers from meals we ate in town. The condo was quiet, romantic, and ideal for the two of us.


Wonderful Vacation
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Thomas T.
Date of stay: September 2014, review submitted October 2, 2014

We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation in a lovely condo nestled in Mt. Vernon. The owners Amaury & Thibault were very warm and when we had any questions, they answered them immediately. The whole condo was in great shape and the view amazing overlooking Orient Beach. Easy walk to the pool which was close to the beach. The kitchen was perfect for our needs. We also ate at their restaurant which was great. We'll be back!!!


Super condo avec une superbe vue sur la plage
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Simon, Montreal, Canada
Date of stay: July 2014, review submitted August 7, 2014

Merci à vous deux Amaury et Theibault pour les merveilleuses vacances passé dans votre condo, on a manger aussi à votre restaurant qui était excellent en passant. On a passer ma femme, ma fille et moi 10 jours au Mont Vernon en juillet 2014, le condo était impeccable avec un lit très confortable.On a loué une voiture chez U-Save pour 205$ USD pour les 10 jours, on a été à Anguilla une journée on a loué une voiture au port pour 50$USD et on est aller à la plus belle et magnifique plage de iles (Shoal bay), on a aussi été à Saint-Barthélemy une journée et encore une voitures pour 50$ mais l'iles est tellement belle à visité cela vaut la peine, à notre avis la plus belle plage de l'iles est Saline Les restaurants à Orient bay village et à Grand Case sont tous excellent on mange tellement mieux du côté Français! Belle vacances, je ne recommande pas cette place à des personnes à mobilité réduite car c'est sur une coline mais pour le reste si vous chercher une belle place, avec du calme c'est parfait. Merci encore Simon,Chantal et Maude.


Great week, awesome beach, perfect condo
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Brian D., KC, USA
Date of stay: June 2014, review submitted July 29, 2014

We had a fantastic week in SXM and the condo was everything Amaury and Thibault promised. We walked and ran down Orient beach each day and tried many different bars and restaurants. We were never disappointed. The restaurant owned by Amaury and Thibault is awesome as were all the places we tried in Grand Case. I'm not a foodie but at each dinner in Grand Case we found ourselves blown away by the food. The location is great but a car is recommended we traveled all over the island. We can't wait to go back and would definitely stay in the same condo.


My favorite best ever
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Larsen, USA
Date of stay: July 2014, review submitted July 17, 2014

Amazing. All reviews are true. Owners are the nicest people around. Will go back again and again. Glad they now own 15 units. Their restaurants all 3 amazing and their rum -- can't decide which is the best! I can't wait to see them again.
- Email address provided on request


Loved it!

Guest: Rob L.
Date of stay: May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here along with my girlfriend's sister. This place easily accommodated the three of us with a king sized bed and a futon couch. This location has quick access to Orient Bay Beach and is a short drive to Grand Case and Marigot. The unit was clean, the WIFI was speedy, the pool was clean, and the complex felt safe with frequent security personnel riding around in golf carts. The unit had everything we needed - washer (no dryer, but drying rack in lanai), fridge, microwave, stove top (no oven), sliced bread toaster, a small safe, pans/dishes/glasses/silverware, a power converter with two U.S. style plug ins, a small TV. The owners were very friendly and responded quickly to every question we had. I also highly recommend their bistro in Grand Case. I can't think of any downsides at all. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!


Studio Deluxe in Orient Bay, St. Martin

Guest: Elaine M.
Date of stay: March 2014

Our stay at Amaury and Thibault's condo was wonderful. It was clean reasonable and the view was spectacular. The two young men were wonderful and answered our e-mails immediately. They were a delight. It is a great place to relax, and we would definitely go back again. Elaine and Buzz


Glorious week!

Guest: Marilyn Voorhees, New Jersey
Date of stay: February 2014

My husband and I have been visiting St. Martin for twenty years. Our first visit was when the Mont Vernon was a lively hotel. We are so pleased that after a period of time it is now a gracious place to stay again. Amaury and Thibault have a great unit. We stayed in the Saba building--one of our favorites. It is very convenient to the pool and beach and not that far from the back parking lot. The unit was super clean and well-stocked. The water pressure was incredible! Such a plus for a GREAT shower after a day in the sun. Amaury was very responsive to all our e-mails and very easy to work with. We were pleased this time to see better security presence around the pool keeping non-residents of the Mont Vernon away. We like the new wristband feature so the security guard can politely ask to see your identification. The owners at the Mont Vernon are working hard to make the place attractive again. There was lots of painting and landscaping going on while we were there. We're already counting the days to our next visit in July.


Winter getaway

Guest: A senior couple
Date of stay: February 2014

The pros for this condo have been listed by many and are true. The place is clean, reasonable, and the views are unbeatable. I would like to caution older visitors regarding the location. You will need a car. Driving at night can be dicey, so plan accordingly. It is a long walk to find food and drinks, unless you want pizza. From the parking area, it is a long walk to the condo. We were lucky enough to find a security guard who helped us with our luggage. Also, this is the French side, if you haven't noted that. People speak French and we found very few Americans here during our week. If you shop for groceries on this side of the island, be prepared to pay more because your dollars will be converted to Euros. All in all, we had a nice week. We are familiar with the island and knew what to expect. I would highly recommend this place for young people that enjoy beach activities such as kite surfing and para-sailing, or for couples that just want to relax on the beach.


Kiteboarding Vacation in SXM

Guest: Kite Jeidi
Date of stay: February 2014

My wife and I visited St-Martin with the intent of enjoying great kiteboarding conditions. You quickly determine that the ideal location on this island for kiting is Orient Bay. With a bit of searching I came across Studio SXM and was able to confirm our stay with Amaury; everything via email. The studio was super clean upon our arrival, complete with every appliance needed. The view on the bay was great and the location was amazing. Although we had chosen not to rent a car, I had to take a cab into town for groceries as nothing is close.


Great Studio

Guest: Pat P.
Date of stay: January 2014

My husband & I recently returned from the most relaxing & romantic vacation ever. We spent 3 wonderful weeks in one of Amaury & Thibaults studio apts. It had everything we needed to enjoy our extended stay. We enjoyed candle lite dinners overlooking the ocean right from our own balcony. One of the best views & location on the island. Owners were wonderful & accommodating . Can't wait to return! Highly recommend having dinner at their restaurant Bistrot Caraibes. We ate there twice. It was delicious!


An excellent stay

Guest: Virgilio M., Ushuaia, Terra del Fuego
Date of stay: October 2013

We live in the cold mountains in South America and were travelling and diving during one month in Bonaire, Curacao, St. Barth and Anguilla, but our stay in St Marteen was the best thanks Amaury and his coozy Studio!!!!. It has all you need for a confortable stay, AND THE VIEW IS INCREIBLE!!!!. Don´t miss this experience!!!


Great anniversary trip!

Guest: Karyn S.
Date of stay: August 2013

My husband and I spent 10 days in St. Maarten for our 25th anniversary. The condo was very comfortable and exactly as described. The owners make the rental process very easy, and were available for any questions. They respond very quickly via email. I would definitely recommend renting a car. It is very difficult to get around without one. The view is spectacular, but it is a little bit of a hike to get back up to the condo from the beach or car. There is plenty of safe, well lit parking. We visited in August, and it got dark much earlier than I expected. During the day you can walk to bars and restaurants. However, they close very early in the evening. It is very convenient to have Wi-Fi. There are a few restaurants within a 5 minute drive, as well as groceries, and a pharmacy. Highly recommend, and hope to visit again someday.


Our home on St. Martin

Guest: Steve (Virginia, USA)
Date of stay: August 2013

We have stayed at Mont Vernon before, and gladly return there to enjoy the convenience to Orient Beach, the restaurants of Grand Case, and the debarkation point to Pinel Island. The manager/owners of the residences (brothers Amaury and Thibault) maintain their units in pristine condition, and if something's not right, they make it so -- quickly without delay. If you are the type (like my wife and I) who prefer to spend less on accommodations (since we're there to sleep and change, and that's about it), so that you have more to spend on attractions and restaurants, then Mont Vernon is for you -- and specifically from these owners. Stay here with confidence that you will save money, enjoy your studio worry-free, and be at the heart of the action on the French side of SXM.


Everything that we hoped for.

Guest: Anneke V. (Rhode Island, USA)
Date of stay: June 2013

We stayed in one of Amaury and Thibault's properties for 10 days and it was such a great experience. They were the most gracious and friendly hosts, quickly responding to emails throughout the process and when we needed an issue addressed during our stay. I was unsure about the rental process via one of these websites, but it proved to be safe, convenient, reliable, and seamless. Always read reviews, though! This was our first time in Saint Martin and we found the location of the condo to be perfect. Orient Beach, while touristy in nature, provided us with a great place to walk to, rent beach chairs and umbrellas, and enjoy drinks from the bars. We rented a car (from AutoMax) and could easily go to one of the more secluded beaches (Le Galion and Cupecoy, as well as another Nature Reserve beach nearby) if we wanted that experience. The grocery stores are close and it was nice to be able to buy some food and eat breakfasts on the patio, as well as a few other meals. We also greatly enjoyed our visit to Bistrot Caraibes, Amaury and Thibault's restaurant in Grand Case. The service was wonderful and the food was excellent. We took home a bottle of their rum and recreated their ginger/rum digestif because we liked it so much. Overall, our time in Saint Martin at the condo was everything that we hoped for. The facility was clean and well-appointed, the owners are terrific business and property managers, and the location was ideal. We would recommend one of these condos to anyone looking for a relaxing spot with access to a beautiful beach and nearby excellent restaurants (it seems that Grand Case had many good ones to choose from - we only got to try Bistrot Caraibes and Piazza Pascal, which was great, too). We enjoyed it so much!


Second time as good as first

Guest: conway400
Date of stay: 05/07/13

Another great experience. This is the second time we have stayed at one of the studios that belong to Amaury. He was very responsive to emails again and the room was perfect. It was in great shape, very clean, and beautiful location. You will do best if you stay here and use a car. There are lots of places to see on the island, but you need a car. If you only go to Orient beach, it is an easy very short walk. The pool here is very big and very clean and well laid out.
Check in is easy. Check out is easy. Payment is easy. There were no surprises and it is perfect for a couple. We will do again. I know that this does not provide any more information than the other great reviews, but it is my way of saying thank you to the owners for a great week.

Mount Vernon studio unit

Guest: Sharon S.
Date of stay 01/25/13

Amaury and Thibault have done a great job renovating these units. We were in Unit 5116 and had a nice view of the ocean. The condo comes with everything you will need, dishes, pots and pans, towels, hairdryer even an electricity converter. You will need to rent a car because it is on the other side of the island from the airport in Phillipsburg. We had a great week!! Would recommend Pinel Island and Le Gallion beach which are both near the apartment. Great restaurants at both beaches, don't just get a hamburger they have fabulous food. We ate dinner one night at the restaurant on the street going into the condos (had Luna in the name), pricy but great food. Ate at Bistro Cariabes in Grand Case and had a great dinner. Also at the the lolos in Grand Case which was good also. St. Martin is a great island.


Wonderful studio!!!

Guest: bobsxm
Date of stay 02/02/13

We stayed in one of Amaury & Thibaut studios last month and so happy we did, we plenty enjoyed our stay on the french side of the island and the studio was all that was advertised and more, it was very clean and well maintained, we will be recommending to our friends and will definitely book again when we come back!!! First time - will return!
Conway, Arkansas


Our birthday and anniversary present to each other

Guests: John and Cheryl
Date of stay: 02/23/13

We celebrated our birthdays which are 2 days apart and our wedding anniversary which is on the day between them with a week at Amaury and Thibault's studios at Orient Beach. The room was immaculate, the view was spectacular (I took 300 pictures from the balcony including a dramatic sunrise and moonrise over the ocean). The kitchen had everything we needed, but we treated ourselves to a dinner at the brothers fine restaurant Bistro Caraibes, in Grand Case. Fine snorkeling equipment (including fins) and beach umbrella and chairs were left in the studio for us as promised. The washing machine, free WIFI, and TV added to our trip. The beach at our end was beautiful and not a bit crowded. We are not really pool people, but the pool here is the most beautiful we've seen. Can't wait to go back!


Best Place to stay in St. Martin

Stay: February 2013
Our vacation in St. Martin was oustanding, thanks to staying in this lovely studio apartment in the best location on the island. Everything was wonderful, including the personal service provided by amaury. We loved the location and the view from the balcony, where we enjoyed many meals. The studio is well equipped and we had everything we needed. We were so impressed with amaury's service, checking to make sure everything was OK, and his personal delivery of the hairdryer. We are already planning our return trip, and plan to spend two weeks next time. Amaury, thank you very much for making our vacation so memorable. We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Herb and Ana
Raleigh, NC and Porto Alegre, Brazil


Best Vacation in St. Martin

Guest: Susie Nokesville, VA
Stay in January 2013
My husband and I have spent many vacations in St. Martin but this one was the best! The condo was fabulous (beautifully decorated, superbly appointed and a fabulous view), the beach wonderful, the pool great, the location awesome and the landlord was the best. He was always just an email away with answers and advice and help ( we didn't have an iron and he brought a new one to us the next day)! What great service! We even visited his restaurant in Grand Case, the Bistro Caraibes, and had an amazing dinner there with friends. I highly recommend both the condo and the restaurant! We hope to visit again soon. Thank you Amaury!


Wow...where do we begin?

Guest Chris & Julie
Date of stay 01/05/13

Our experience staying here was amazing. This was our first time to St. Martin so we weren't sure what to expect. I highly recommend Automax for the car rental! The owners drove us out to the studio (which was so very helpful.... It may have been tough to find it without their assistance as it was dark when we arrived). The studio was very clean and exactly what we were looking for...simple and quiet. The view was amazing and the sounds of the ocean waves every night was perfect (it almost sounded fake!!). At first, we were concerned that the French side of the island wasn't the best choice for us. We are in our mid 30s and like to have a mix of serenity and partying. By the second day, we knew we were in the right place. Within a half hour's walk, you can reach all of the beach bar/restaurants that Orient Bay has to offer. We alternated days on the French side with days on the Dutch side and it was a perfect mix. However, we wouldn't have traded where we stayed. Grand Case is amazing (as is the owner's restaurant...Bistro Caraibes). I would recommend bringing some basics with you on your stay so that you don't have to overpay at the store. Extra toilet paper, coffee, coffee filters, laundry detergent, etc. We had the opportunity of meeting the owners when we went to their restaurant and they were delightful. We fell in love with St. Martin and hope to visit again within the next year in the very same unit! If you're looking to stay in a place with lots of nightlife on site, this definitely won't be the place for you. It's very low key...the closest "bar" was about a 10-15 minute walk on the beach and most of the beach bars close pretty early (seeing as it's dark by 6pm this time of year). The pizza onsite is delicious and very affordable. Watching the kite and wind surfers off of the balcony was very cool. This was the best vacation we've ever been on and couldn't have asked for a better choice for our honeymoon. We look forward to visiting again! What an experience. Thank you!!


Perfect

Guest PNN
Date of stay 11/06/12

My wife and I had the pleasure to stay at one of the studios in Novermber for a week. The owners were a pleasure to deal with, and very helpful with everything. Their recommendation for car rental was excellent! Their restaurant in Grand Case is something everyone MUST try! To our surprise, the room was exactly as pictured (WOW!!), and we cannot get over how beautiful and peaceful the area was. The premises were very clean, quiet at night, and we felt very safe walking around anywhere we liked. The pizza restaurant at the administrative building is cheap and delicious for a night in. All in all, the whole experience was perfect. HIGHLY RECOMEND!


Fantastic Studio, Fantastic View, Fantastic Owners!!!

Guest John
Date of stay 10/07/12

My wife and I stayed at studio 3210 in the Aruba building. Everything was absolutely perfect. The studio was spotless and offered everything we needed. The WiFi was fantastic and worked perfectly. The king size bed was comfortable, the kitchen ammenities were great and the bathroom was spacious. The shower was great too, best water pressure of any place I've stayed on any island. The view from the balcony was outstanding. All that said, the number 1 reason I would recommend this studio is because of the wonderful owners, Amaury and Thibault. They were great to deal with and were always there for us when we needed them, especially the first day when we had car problems. Amaury and Thibault also own the number 1 restaurant on the Island in Grand Case called Bistro Caraibes. You must go at least once. You will Love it!!


Great Vacation

Guest Anonymous
Date of stay 09/29/12

We just returned from two weeks in Saint Martin. Amaury was a great host. The pictures don't do the studio justice. We opened the door and just stared. It was beautiful, clean, and contained all we needed. The studio is very large. We did not feel cramped or confined at any time during our stay. The beach is just a few steps away as is the pool. The pool is huge and clean. We could lay in bed and see and hear the ocean. It was perfect for us. We will go back. It's close to Grand Case where the food is amazing. The Dutch side is easy to get to and Marigot was even closer. In summary, the vacation was amazing. The studio, the location and our host were all perfect. Thank Amaury!!


Great Week on St. Martin

Guest Steve D.
Date of stay 09/08/12

We spent a week on St. Martin with friends who also rented a unit. Everything was as advertised. We found the studio clean and well equipped. The view down beautiful Orient Beach was fantastic to awaken to each morning. We enjoyed daily walks on the beach, having lunch and drinks at several of the beach front restaurants, lounging around the pool and touring the island. Since we had rented a car for the week, we had the opportunity to eat several times in Grande Case. From the meal at Bistro Caribe to the small eateries in lo lo, all our meals were all great. The Bakery behind Bistro Caribe fantastic for pastries in the morning. We also took the ferry out to Pinel for another day at the beach. Amaury was a pleasure to deal with, and very responsive to any request. I would recommend this rental and location to anyone looking for a great vacation. I would also recommend a rental car for the flexibility to get around the island on your own schedule. We used Unity, and were happy with the service. Steve and Robin Davis Plano, Texas


First time - will return

Guest: Conway400, Conway, Arkansas
Date of Stay: June 2012

We stayed in the Saba building. Everything was as we were told it would be. Instructions were clear - grounds were nice and felt very safe. WiFi was always working and fast. Pool was great.
The washing machine was a huge plus. Location is great. We had zero issues for the entire week. Amaury was very responsive and professional.


Great place to stay

Beachgoer (Stafford Springs CT, USA)
Date of Stay: 04/29/12
Very nice unit with beautiful view of orient bay. The interior was clean and everything looked very new inside. Kitchen area was nice and also has a washing machine. The bathroom is large with a shower. There is sliding door out to a balcony with a sitting area. The sliding door also has a security shutter. The property is well landscaped and always has security walking the grounds. Convenience store on the property is handy and sells great pizza. Large pool area with plenty of lounge chairs. It is a great location to stay because it is right next to Grand Case and only about 20 minutes to Marigot or Phillipsburg. The owners make checking in or out very easy. They also make sure everything is going well with their guests. The property is a great value for the price.


Another Wonderful Vacation

Guest: Marianne H. (McMurray)
Date of Stay: 04/15/12

In April we spent our fourth vacation at Orient Bay at this Ocean View Studio. We counted 92 footsteps from the door to the beach. You can't get any better than that. As always the Studio was very well appointed, very clean and so convenient. I always enjoy cooking breakfast and sitting on the balcony and watching the sea. The kitchen is very convenient with pots, pans, toaster, microwave, dishes and nice size fridge. Everything you need to feel like you live there. Even a washing machine. This is a great spot to be, great views, yet easy walk to all the beach businesses. We look forward to next years' stay.


Studio Deluxe

Alex Z. (NJ USA)
Date of Stay: 03/19/12 

The listing description is accurate regarding the location.The listing photos accurately reflect the rental’s appearance and amenities The property was clean and well-maintained. The owner helpful in answering our questions. I recommended this property to friends and relatives. I recommend to rent a car to explore this wonderful island, visit Grand Case restaurant raw, walk to the Orient Beach and excellent Pool which are adjacent to this property, use Grand Supermarket located just about 1 mile from this property.


Outstanding Vacation in Paradise

Nicole G. (Whitby, Ontario)
Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

My husband I had the pleasure of staying in Orient Bay at Amaury and Thibault fabulous condo located right on the beach. Magnificent view. Condo is newly renovated, well appointment, filled with elegant touches yet very comfortable. Enjoy your dinners on the balcony or go visit their fabulously delicious french bistro called Bistro Caribe. 
I would go back in a flash and stay at the same place. They are perfect hosts and anything we needed or wanted, we got. 
We looked at other places....dont waste your time. this is the one for you!  Enjoy!


Excellent Stay - Orient Beach

Martha (Dunnellon, FL)
Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We have stayed in this beautiful studio condo for the last 3 years. It is very comfortable with everything you need. Amaury and Thibault are great hosts, and they regularly do maintenance to keep their condos in tip-top shape. The location on Orient Beach is alsolutely perfect. The condos have lovely views of the ocean and the beach. One thing that also makes their condos perfect is that they are only a phone call away. If anything at all is needed, all you have to do is let them know and they are immediately there to take care of it. We have already scheduled our trip for next year and have decided to go back later this year. We are looking forward to another stay!


A little slice of paradise!

January 2012
We have been coming to St. Martin for over 17 years and stayed in a number of condos, guest houses and luxury hotels, so we have ample basis for comparison. The Meziere brothers are professional and attentive hosts and you cannot go wrong doing business with them and staying in one of their well-equipped studio condos at the former Hotel Mt. Vernon. I will not give the number of our preferred unit because it's hard enough to book already! We are empty-nesters and now stay in SXM for two weeks but a number of renters at Mt. Vernon come for significantly longer periods, so don't delay in making reservations. You can walk down to Orient Beach and the fully-stocked us Market is near-by (you will want to rent a car). 
Scott and Jennene


Returning for a fourth visit

January 2012
I can hardly wait, it is almost time for our trip to St Martin and this time we are staying a full two weeks. It will be our 4th time staying at Amaury and Thibault ‘s condos at Mount Vernon. Most people know "the brothers" from their restaurant in Grand Case, the Caribe. What you might not know is that these two bring that same sense of graciousness and good taste to their rental business at Mount Vernon. We have stayed in 3 different units at this location and each has an amazing view overlooking Orient Beach.  I personally love the giant pool and can swim lengths there while my husband takes an early morning walk on the beach. The units have facilities to prepare some meals, but are close enough to other restaurants (including the Caribe) to eat out if we choose. There are tennis courts but with the heat, I noticed that water sports such as windsurfing and body surfing took centre stage.   The studios all have satellite TVs as well as WiFi connections, but just sitting out on the balcony and soaking in all that warm island air is more than entertaining. It is a wonderful opportunity to re-connect.  I love the relaxed atmosphere at the complex; permanent residents as well as vacationers occupy it and everyone is so friendly. It is an excellent use of a former hotel. Kudos Amaury and Thibault.
Canuck


Perfect!

Lola (Wales, Massachusetts)
Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I have rented a studio from Amaury and Thibault for about 5 years now and don't want to stay anywhere else on St. Martin! Their studios are clean, bright, spacious, comfortable, safe - in sum just perfect. All appliances are in good working order, the shower works wonderfully, the beds comfortable and the location on the beach is fantastic. Both Amaury and Thibault are very attentive to their guests and wonderful to do business with. I hope to return to their studios for many years to come.


Wonderful Accommodations in St Martin on Orient Beach

Marilyn and Bob (Virginia, USA)
Date of Stay: 12/31/11

My husband and I have rented this studio apartment for three months (January, February, and March) for the past three winters. It has been a delightful experience on the most gorgeous beach of St Martin/Sint Maarten. The views are incredible and all units are just steps from the sandy beach and large fresh water pool. The unit is comfortable and well equipped for whatever duration you stay. If by rare occurrence anything needs repair or attention the landlords respond and take care of things within hours. Our opinion is that you cannot find a better location or value on the island.


The view is terrific!

Mike T. Toronto, Canada
Date of arrival: November 13, 2011

We are returning customers to this property since 2009 annually. The view is terrific, facility is well maintained, property is safe. The beach with all it's activities makes it one of the best in the world. The owners are very helpful, promptly responding to any needs. We especially enjoy the restaurants on the beach and in nearby Grand Case, our favourite one is Bistro Caraibes among a huge selection of really good dining opportunities.
Mike & Elaine Thomas


Exceptional view

Ralph and Juanita (Knoxville,Tn,USA)
Date of Stay: 07/07/11

We have stayed at this property several times.The view of orient bay is exceptional, you can see the islands of Tantamar,Green Cay, St. Barts and Saba from the balcony.There are several good places on the beach to eat.The studio is well appointed and has always been maintained.The owner has a well known restaurant on the island and is only a phone call away. We look forward to yearly visit to St. Martin and best the best view on the island.


Really Nice Condo with Great View of Beach

Gwen,  Newton, MA, USA)
Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

The condo was very clean, nice, open, and new looking. We really enjoyed our stay. It had exactly what I was looking for. Really nice balcony over looking the beach. The condo was located in a quiet, comfortable, and safe area. I really liked how close the beach was to the condo. I was definitely stay in this condo again.


Mount Vernon studio unit
Rating : Excellent : *****- Good : -- Average : -- Fair : -- Poor : --

Guest: Sharon S., Rochester, NY
Date of stay: January 2009, review submitted Feb. 5, 2009

Amaury and Theibault have done a great job renovating these units. We were in Unit 5116 and had a nice view of the ocean. The condo comes with everything you will need, dishes, pots and pans, towels, hairdryer even an electricity converter. You will need to rent a car because it is on the other side of the island from the airport in Phillipsburg. We had a great week!! Would recommend Pinel Island and Le Gallion beach which are both near the apartment. Great restaurants at both beaches, don't just get a hamburger they have fabulous food. We ate dinner one night at the restaurant on the street going into the condos (had Luna in the name), pricy but great food. Ate at Bistro Cariabes in Grand Case and had a great dinner. Also at the the lolos in Grand Case which was good also. St. Martin is a great island.

 

 

We would love to see your review added. Please, share your experience with other travelers!
When closing this window, your main browser window remains open.

© All rights reserved by DreamBeaches Inc, Anguilla.
Last update 21-Mar-2017