All details of this rental at: Sea Belle Villa at St-Martin-Vacation.com

Guest reviews of Sea Belle Villa at La Siesta on Simpson Bay
Guest Reviews of the Sea Belle Villa at La Siesta, Simpson Bay Beach
To leave a comment, scroll down to the bottom, or click leave a comment! here!

Great family time!
Rating : ****

Guest: Nicole B
Stayed: July 2017, Posted: August 6, 2017

Kitchen very good equipped. Wonderful sea view, nice pool. Very good wifi-reception. We had Great family time at La Siesta.


Property was pristine. Spectacular ocean view. Cleaning staff are lovely and meticulously clean.
Rating : *****

Guest: Jennifer M.
Stayed: June 2017, Posted: July 10, 2017

Look no further, you've found your Simpson Bay vacation villa! This was my first VRBO experience and I'm not sure any other will top it. Anything I thought I may need while staying at this villa was there. Linda has thought of everything. It was so relaxing and the bed so comfortable! Anytime I return to St. Maarten, I will only stay at Linda's villa. My husband and I thank you Linda for such a lovely stay at your property.


Immaculate
Rating : *****

Guest: Kenny C.
Stayed: June 2017, Posted: June 16, 2017

My wife and I just recently stayed 5 days at Sea Belle in St. Maarten and we had an incredible experience. I won't repeat all of the details that other reviewers have already pointed out, but suffice it to say that this is one of the most beautiful and immaculate properties you could ever stay at. Every detail is covered. AMAZING! 5 stars all the way.


Best vacation ever!
Rating : *****

Guest: Robin B.
Stayed: May 2017, Posted: May 22, 2017

We have been blessed over our 30 years of marriage to have the opportunity to travel a number of places including several islands in the Caribbean. This condo was, without a doubt, the best place we've stayed. The pool is literally outside the sliding glass door and just beyond the pool is the ocean!! It is paradise! We wore swimsuits all day as we went back and forth with ease from the pool and beach. The owners of this condo provide excellent water "toys" which made our visit even more fun! And, the owner provides house keepers to come in and clean each weekday. No trash to take out or towels to wash! We will definitely be back!


Best Condo Ever!
Rating : *****

Guest: Karen F.
Stayed: May 2017, Posted: May 13, 2017

This was the best vacation we have had. Linda was so helpful with information on the island. Condo was so comfortable and immaculate! Thank you for sharing your condo with us!


You will absolutely LOVE this place. Quit wasting time looking at other units and book now !
Rating : *****

Guest: Eric S., Denver, NC
Stayed: April 2017, Posted: May 5, 2017

As we turned right at the Police station and drove up the small one way street with cars parked along one side, dogs lounging about, and chickens darting across the road, my first impression was turn around quick! Thankfully we continued a short way down the street and found the condo. It's beautiful! Pictures don't do it justice. The view from the living room each morning drinking my coffees was priceless. The unit is spacious and inviting. The king size bed is extremely comfortable. Don't worry that it's street side. It's a small neighborhood. Not much if any traffic at night. Speaking of the neighborhood, those chickens and lazy dogs are what makes this place so great. You feel like your part of the community not some tourists just passing through. Wanna feel like an islander? Extend a smile and a hello on your morning or evening walk to local shops and restaurants, to your neighbors. I guarantee you will get one back. Pickup some doggie treats at the store and keep some in your pocket. All the doggies will quickly become your BFFs and escort you on your walks. We rented a car and explored the island. That was nice but really not necessary if you stay at Sea Belle. Bars Restaurants, Shopping, grocery store, bakery, are all short walks. Try the local hole in the wall places for great drinks service and food. Rancho Steak house is great (ate there twice) and I can say they serve one of the best ribeye steaks I have ever had. Lee's Roadside Grill has great fish fresh daily. Try the Swai ! Never heard of it, but it's great! We went to several beaches, Orient , Mullet, Long Bay. Even took a Catamaran day trip up the coast and over to nearby Angullia It's beautiful! But the best days we had by far, where right outside our door. Great view, beautiful pool and beach. Linda's condo comes with everything you need for a great vacation. I'm writing this review sitting here on the deck watching the yachts sail out of the harbor. Not looking forward to leaving but we will be booking for this time next year. So if you want the week of May 1st (my birthday) I suggest you book it before I get home for next year!! Linda, thank you sooooo sooooo very much for opening up your beautiful home so others can enjoy !! What a great week !!!


Beautiful Vacation
Rating : *****

Guest: Ross C.
Stayed: April 2017, Posted: April 23, 2017

The complex is a hidden gem, and Linda really did provide everything a vacationing family could possibly want. The pool is right out front and so is the beach. There are chairs and towels and floats to use as well as a fully stocked kitchen with all the tools and appliances one could want. If you can name it, it was probably in the apartment. We could not ask for a nicer and more well kept apartment to stay in.


Very nice, comfortable and secure condo!
Rating : *****

Guest: Donovan & Anna, Houston, Texas
Stayed: March 2017, Posted: April 8, 2017

This was our 8 stay on St Marteen and this was by far the nicest condo we have stayed in. It is completely stocked with everything you need to cook, and it has everything you need for the beach or pool. It is very secure allowing you to sleep well at night. The internet/wi-fi is a little spotty but in my opinion that is an island problem not SeaBella problem. We would highly recommend this unit and we will start working on booking this unit for next year. Donovan & Anna Dixon


Best vacation ever!
Rating : *****

Guest: Madeleine P.
Stayed: February 2017, Posted: February 20, 2017

What a great place! Sparkly clean and exactly like the pics. pool right in front, gorgeous sunsets and great neighbors. Who could ask for more? Maddy and Gerry


A little slice of heaven!
Rating : *****

Guest: Kathy T.
Stayed: December 2016, Posted: December 24, 2016

Stop looking for places to stay in Sint Maarten because you've found it right here! Everything about Sea Belle villa is as advertised and more. The villa patio opens up to the pool and ocean beyond. The sound of the waves crashing just fifty yards from your living area is so peaceful and almost hypnotic. The villa is supplied with everything you'll ever need for your stay. The towels are lush and soft, the linens are nice, the bed is comfortable, and the daily maid service is outstanding. You cannot go wrong in deciding to stay here. And, as an added bonus for animal lovers, there's a local black and white kitty that comes to visit on a daily basis! Our stay was everything we hoped for and yours will be too!


Everything as described and pictured. A very nice place
Rating : *****

Guest: Christopher B.
Stayed: November 2016, Posted: December 9, 2016

Great place to stay in St. Maarten. The beach was very nice and quiet. The unit is located in a residential neighborhood right on Simpson Bay. The photos and descriptions are right on. A very nice place that is well kept. Not only was the unit well taken care of but also the grounds and the building itself. Great views of Simpson Bay with all of the boats and on most days you can see the island of Saba in the distance. One particularly clear night of our stay, my wife and I were able to see the 'street' lights on Saba. I would recommend this unit to anyone. My wife and I have already booked another stay for 2017. My wife and I had dinner at Harry's Restaurant & Bar 1 block over...highy recommend you give it a try. Great for steak and ribs. Just walk out the front door of La Siesta, cross Simpson Bay Road and take the path that cuts through the small homes right across the street and the path will drop you about 60 yards from Harry's front door.


Absolutely Amazing
Rating : *****

Guest: Kelly F.
Stayed: November 2016, Posted: November 15, 2016

The villa is exactly as described. Beautifully decorated with all the amenities you'd ever need on vacation. The owners have thought of everything! The information about the island they provide is so detailed it made planning our trip so easy and relaxing. The dining in Simpson Bay was excellent and no matter where on the island we were, we always ended up back there to eat and have drinks. Beirut, Toppers and Skip Jacks were some favorites. We went on an ATV excursion with Splash in the Sun for 5.5 hours that was fantastic as well. A+ and would highly recommend this villa.


Better than expected!
Rating : *****

Guest: Pam D.
Stayed: June 2016, Posted: July 12, 2016

We had a wonderful 12 night stay at Sea Belle. Close to airport, but didn't hear many flights. Very open floor plan with a wonderful view. The sliding doors open almost the entire wall to the pool and the sea. VERY well equipped... floats, chairs, umbrellas, floats, TV, CDs, bug spray, suntan lotion, coffee pot, coffee filters, foil, plastic wrap, spices, good variety of pots, pans, dishes, paper towels, shampoo, body soap, a safe, W&D, almost daily housekeeping, etc. The bath is new and contemporary. The king bed is very comfortable. Their are two chest of drawers and the closet has hangers. There's even an almost daily gardener that keeps the grounds perfect, washes down the deck and pool chairs. Then dries the chairs off. He even rakes the beach. You are walking distance via the beach to Karakter Beach Bar and Mary's Boon Guest House. Both have good food. The neighborhood is a little run down, but the neighbors are very friendly. We did have a problem with someone parking in our spot. A quick call to the manager soon had that resolved. Not having to have keys was great, every door, gate, etc is coded...couldn't lose key??????. If you want to stay on the Dutch side, we would strongly recommend Sea Belle.


Once again a fabulous, relaxing stay!
Rating : *****

Guest: Robert Q.
Stayed: February 2016, Posted: May 13, 2016

This was our second stay at Sea Belle Villa and it was just as fabulous the second time around. This is a large, very well-equipped, luxurious condo. We love being able to just walk out onto the covered terrace and directly from there onto the pool deck and Simpson Bay beach. You have all the amenities needed to make a snack or a full-course meal, including a BBQ grill on the terrace. Linda is a terrific owner and is always looking for ways to improve and update Sea Belle and make it easier for her guests. We noticed many small improvements from our last visit in March 2014 (see my previous review below). There were also some bigger improvements such as a remodeled bathroom, new bed and the addition of a small kitchen table for eating or working at indoors. All the bathroom and beach towels had also been replaced (and there are lots of each!!). The addition of a new wi-fi system shows Linda's attention-to-detail. The old system was often slow and intermittent. Most of the other units at La Siesta are still on the old system. We were the envy of the other guests when they realized we had fast, reliable internet service, which is often a problem on the island. Well done, Linda! We spent two-and-a-half weeks at Sea Belle this time. It was totally relaxing and reconfirmed the reasons why we chose to return. It is also in a great location for easy walks to amenities or to drive anywhere on this beautiful, interesting island. And Simpson Bay Beach is one of the nicest on the island, IMO. This is now our go-to place when visiting St.Martin/Sint Maarten. Highly recommended.


Perfect place for our Honeymoon
Rating : *****

Guest: Ashley Q.
Stayed: April 2016 Posted: April 30, 2016

My husband and I were married at the Sonesta Ocean Point in Maho, we had 34 guests there. We wanted to find a quiet place on the island to honeymoon after the wedding. I came across this villa on the Internet and thought it looked lovely in the pictures and was in a prime location for what we were looking for. The pictures and reviews did not disappoint. Everything is exactly how it looks in the pictures, great condition, great location. You do need to walk down the beach a short distance to swim without rock but it was no longer of a walk then I would of done at the resort. They supply you with everything you could need, towels, bedding, beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, floats etc. Having the pool a few steps from our door was fantastic. And if you are a fan of seeing boats and yachts you will be in heaven! They also supply binoculars to view some of the boats! I would highly recommend this villa and we would definitely love to come back :)


Just superb
Rating : *****

Guest: Lindsey C.
Stayed: January 2016 Posted: January 27, 2016

This condo is very spacious and superbly equipped. I have never seen such a great hairdryer and the makeup mirror was astounding! The linens are all top quality, including the beach towels. The kitchen is stocked with every manner of utensil, appliance, Crockery, etc, all top of the range. The swimming pool is lovely and warm and close to the terrace in front of the condo. The only drawback is that when you open your curtains in the morning, there is likely to be someone sitting right in front of the unit. There are limited sun loungers around the pool and this made for a certain amount of 'towel draping.' Also, if you are not inclined towards conversation with your morning coffee, it can be hard to avoid. All in all, though, a very nice place.


Beautiful & Well Appointed.
Rating : ****

Guest: Troy O.
Stayed: December 2015 Posted: January 14, 2016

As Advertised! La Siesta looks exactly like the pictures in the ad. The view does not disappoint. In the way of amenities, the condo has everything you could ever want or need. The bed is extremely comfortable, the sheets and towels were very nice. Snorkel gear, pool and ocean floats, and games were all provided. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only downside to the entire place is the airport traffic. Almost every plane that takes off from the airport flies directly over this condo all day long. If not for the plane traffic, I would have rated five stars.


Frequently moving
Rating : *****

Guest: Sean T.
Stayed: December 2015 Posted: December 29, 2015

Highly recommended by a frequent traveller and user of short term rentals A place that truely does feel like yours. Location is excellent with access to beach, shops and local bars and restaurants. Welcome pavkage, instructions, advice and tips very good. Well equiped for the kitchen lover and beach lover. Only gripe was I neededthe internet and while it was described prior to arrival as "as good as anywhere on the island" it most certainly not. Local bars and restaurants had far superior internet. That said, if you need it for little else than recreational use, it is fine. If you need to do business while there, it is not. When there is internet, it is good. This place is a true bargin and exceptionally nice to stay at.


Absolutely Incredible!
Rating : *****

Guest: Heather H.
Stayed: November 2015 Posted: December 14, 2015

If you are looking for a great deal on a stunning apartment, than this place is it! It is even more gorgeous than in the pictures. When we walking in our jaws dropped! The apartment is located on a quiet and safe street; a short walk to loads of restaurants and bars and over the bridge is a good grocery store. The property is clearly very well cared for. The house was equipped with everything you could ever need from the linens to the great kitchen and the snorkeling gear. At no point did we feel we were missing or needed something. We enjoyed many nights in cooking local seafood on the grill while admiring the sunset and other nights walking down the main road to one of many restaurants and bars. The beach right in front of the property isn't ideal. Its rocky and small, but we walked down a little to an area where you could very comfortably lay out and walk into the water. The upside of all the rocks/coral is the snorkeling. We saw sting rays a turtle and lots of colorful fish. The pool was clean and refreshing. We loved using the rafts provided in the unit to float in the pool. The house keeper was nice and so was the night security guard. Ultimately staying here was just like staying at a super nice hotel in that it was cleaned daily for us, but it had the convenience and privacy of being at home. This was the most romantic and relaxing vacation we have ever had. We will absolutely be renting this unit again in the future. Thanks for a great vacation Linda!


We had a great time.
Rating : *****

Guest: Anonymous
Stayed: September 2015 Posted: October 10, 2015

My girlfriend and I had a great time. Place was great and the owner was very helpful and very nice. The pool and the beach was as expected and the people were very approachable.


Romantic Getaway With a Group of Friends
Rating : *****

Guest: Maggy from Santa Barbara, CA
Stayed: November 2014 Posted: September 1, 2015

My husband and I had a friends reunion on the island. We have nothing but AMAZING things to say about not only the rental, but the owners as well. The owners were so incredibly helpful every step of the way through the rental process as well as soon as we got there. The rental has EVERYTHING you could ever want. A full kitchen, A/C, free wifi, a private pool, parking spot, a secure building, blackout shades, steps to the beach with a locked gate (so randoms cannot enter the property), a perfect Simpson Bay location that is really central for any and all things and places you'd like to see and do in SXM, a housekeeper who is friendly and trustworthy, a Vonage phone so you can call and check on the kids as often as you'd like, snorkel and beach gear, etc, etc, etc... My hubby and I were very familiar on the island prior to arriving (he attended medical school here years before), so we had a good lay of the land. If you have no prior knowledge of the restaurants etc of SXM, the owners have left a little booklet with recommendations. While on the island we had a pretty bad storm and the owners even called to check on us. So, so incredibly thoughtful. I would highly recommend this rental and ALL the rentals in the La Siesta building. Our friends rented out the other rentals and it was so fun to grill and cook a few dinners at the rentals with all our friends.


A wonderful week!
Rating : *****

Guest: Jules P.
Stayed: May 2015 Posted: May 18, 2015

A wonderfully relaxing week as we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. Linda has provided nearly everything you could possibly need. This is a lovely 1st floor condo in a quiet, local neighborhood (not resort). We prefer to explore neighborhoods and local culture when we visit new places. I was worried that this might be too close to the airport, but that was not the case. This is within walking distance to karakter and cafe atlantico - both wonderful! I think Simpson Bay is perfect location, somewhat protected on the south side, and a favorite mooring place for yachts and sailboats. The beach directly in front of the condo is rocky and has lots of sea grass...walk just a few minutes for a nice sandy beach. We hired a local photographer to take sunset pictures in Mullet Bay https://www.facebook.com/LiliPetersonPhoto and a local professional massage therapist atouchofhandz.com for a couples massage in the condo. Good local options if you are looking for things in the "romantic category" We spent a day on Celine Too...a wonderful trip to Tintamarre - snorkeling, mud baths, swimming, awesome food and drink and the crew is really top notch. Highly recommend. Come back home to a peaceful condo, beautiful walkout view of simpson bay and the best vacation ever. Thank you Linda!


Loved our stay here!
Rating : *****

Guest: Brianna S.
Stayed: May 2015 Posted: May 14, 2015

We stayed at the Sea Belle Villa for our wedding/honeymoon in St. Maarten and couldn't have been happier with it! We loved the condo and the fact that it was close enough to restaurants and shops in Simpson Bay but just enough out of the way that we had more peace and quiet. The condo comes with everything that you could possibly need while staying there and the maids so a wonderful job cleaning and go above and beyond by doing laundry and giving us fresh towels almost every day. We would highly recommend staying here. The pool is really clean and there's a beach right in front of the villa. I felt extremely safe with the door codes and security guard and the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!


A Week in Paradise
Rating : *****

Guest: Jane from Diamondhead, MS
Stayed: March 2015 Posted: April 9, 2015

I have visited Saint Maarten a few times before but this was the best vacation I have had there. Sea Belle is a perfect vacation location. The unit is decorated very nicely and lends to the Caribbean feel. I had family staying on the island who had a car so I didn't get one. It was lovely walking around in Simpson Bay. I walked to Atlantico Bakery and had breakfast almost every morning. It was easy to stop by the market and get items on the way home. The view from Sea Belle can not be beat. The people in the neighborhood were very friendly and polite. I loved the pool, the proximity to the beach and everything about the unit. It is beautiful on line but even more so in person. I can't wait to go back!!!


Another Great Vacation
Rating : *****

Guest: Allen F. from Columbia, SC
Stayed: December 2014 Posted: December 31, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Sea Belle and it was a very relaxing vacation. We knew the layout and the area having stayed here before hence the reason were came back. The place is spotless, the location ideal once again Linda Thank YOU for and excellent vacation.


Awesome week in paradise
Rating : *****

Guest: Andrew V. from Dunlap, IL
Stayed: September 2014 Posted: September 29, 2014

Not much to add after reading the previous reviews. Absolutely beatiful island and a great vacation. Visited a lot of different restaraunts and never had a bad meal, but had several amazing meals. Owner very quick to respond to all questions before and during the trip. Kept hurricane shutter in bedroom down so the roosters did not bother us. Condo perfect with every ammenity possible. Looking forward to returning soon.


Our Happy Place!
Rating : *****

Guest:  Ocean lovers from Womelsdorf, PA
Stayed: June 2014 Posted: June 27, 2014

We arrived June 14th through June 21, 2014. I rate my stay a definite 5 star. It was excellent! Our stay at the Sea Belle Villa was far more than I have expected....much more, may I add. My husband and I have traveled to many destinations and must say that the Sea Belle, by far exceeds them all. The place is more beautiful than the pictures on the internet. Every detail was met. I was so surprise and pleasantly happy with how equipped and spotless this unit was. It was spacious. Right out side my patio was a beautiful kept pool with gardens to match and of course the sounds of the waves were so calming and sureal. This unit was extremely safe and was like Fort Knox to ever try to break in. My bed was a bliss of happiness. Just smelling the clean quilt put me in a quick slumber. Items like, dishwashing liquid for both dishwasher and sink was there...and the best products. Tide was provided for my laundry. Linda does not skimp on how to make it a perfect trip for the traveler. She has the top products on the market in this wonderful villa of happiness. Bounty paper towels were supplied in abundance along with Charmin toilet paper. Dove soap, which is my favorite, was an endless supply along with Pantene shampoo/conditioner. Yes, I was in wow! Items like salt, pepper and even Pam spray was one last thing I had to buy. The automatic ice maker was a state of the art refrigerator and came in very handy. Flat top stove was so perfect. I love to shave my leggs and was so supprise to see a bench for me to sit on to do that. Water pressure and toilet ran perfectly. Air condition a sealed deal. I found everything there to create wonderful dinners using the fresh fish I had gotten in the market. Everything was conveniently located as far as groceries, french pastries, restaurants plus more. Hermine was a sweet person and I enjoyed her smile when I had a chance to see her. The beach was beautiful. Our neighbors were perfect. They were repeat visitors. The beach towels, chairs and umbrella, again, was top notch equipment. I hope that Linda will consider us again for next year to stay in unit 137398.


Great way to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary
Rating : *****

Guest: Leslie R.
Stayed: April 2014 Posted: April 28, 2014

After a 10 day stay, we are left paradise and returned to the real world. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sea Belle, at La Siesta, on Simpson's Bay. The villa is beautiful, beyond what we hoped to find and exactly how you have it pictured. We really enjoyed meeting and talking with Hermine & Amy. After looking around the island, we can't imagine a better location or villa to stay in. Linda provided us with many suggestions in the way of restaurants and things to do. In addition to these suggestions, we really enjoyed Little Jerusalem (Greek showarmas), Skip Jacks & Pineapple Pete's. We were regulars at the Alantico Bakery (Yum). If you plan to stay in the Simpson Bay area you may not need a car. However, we rented one and explored the island enjoying a wide variety of excellent foods. In Grand Case we visited a lolo called the Rib Shack, in Marigot we went to Rosemary's Cafe (visited by Anthony Bourdain) and in Phillipsburg we ate at Taloua Mangos as well as the small restaurant on the Isle of Pinel. All were very good. We know that the roosters are mentioned bothering some guests with their crowing, but we thought they added to the ambiance, as did the dogs & lizards. We enjoyed meeting the neighbors and other guests. We didn't think that most would know where Kentucky in the US is, but we were fooled. Our UK basketball team must be ambassadors, beyond our 50 states. Lots of people had heard of Kentucky! Thank you for sharing your villa with us. We would love to visit again and would definitely schedule at Sea Belle.


Beautiful View
Rating : *****

Guest: Denise H.
Stayed: March 2014 Posted: March 18, 2014

Sea Belle Villa was exactly as the photos depicted. The Villa was very clean and very well appointed. We can't say enough about the view of Simpson Bay with the Island of Saba in the background that we enjoyed every morning while drinking our coffee and making plans about which one of the 37 beaches on the Island we were going to that day. If you are looking for privacy this Villa is not for you. The location of the Villa is directly in front of the pool, which is shared by all villas. The photos DO depict the location of the villa in relationship to the pool, it was no surprise to us. The only surprise we experienced with the Villa was the roosters that live up and down the road that the villa resides on. The bedroom faces the road and the roosters are very noisy morning, noon and night. We had to leave the hurricane shutters down in the bedroom the entire time due to the rooster noise which kept the room very dark. Keep in mind, any Villa at that location will experience the same noise. With that being said, the rooster noise did not keep us awake at night. On a positive note, the neighbors on either of side of us were very friendly and very helpful with navigating restaurants, activities and what beaches we should make a point of visiting. We have been to many islands and St. Maarten is by far our favorite to date. The people are friendly, the food is fantastic, the weather couldn't be more perfect and we've never felt more relaxed after a vacation in our lives. If you read reviews many are concerned about theft of vehicles and personal safety. We never felt threatened in anyway at all. Travel is all about using common sense and if you use yours all will be fine. Sea Belle Villa is a very nice home away from home.


Wonderful, relaxing stay in a great location!
Rating : *****

Guest: Robert Q.
Stayed: February 2014 Posted: March 16, 2014

What can I say, other than second all the other positive reviews. We stayed at Sea Belle for 10 days, just relaxing on the open terrace during the day, dipping in the pool and lounging on the sun deck. You are right on quiet, private Simpson Bay beach. As others have already pointed out, while the water is not really accessible from the beach directly in front of the La Siesta condo complex, due to rocks just under the water, a short walk to the right for a minute or two and you have easy, sandy access to the bay and the warm, Caribbean sea. Beach chairs, towels, an umbrella, a portable cooler, floats and snorkeling gear have all been provided for you to enjoy the beach. It was great to be able to fully open the patio doors during the day and come and go freely from inside the unit to the covered terrace and pool deck, without having to open and close a door or use steps or an elevator. We miss having meals or cocktails on the terrace, while watching the mega yachts come and go from Simpson Bay lagoon, then looking up where they were heading to or coming from, on the free, wireless internet provided. With the binoculars in the unit you could also check out the cruise ships as they passed by in the early morning or evening, to and from the docks at Philipsburg. And the sunsets were magnificent! We even used the BBQ grill on the terrace to cook a couple of delicious meals. The kitchen in the unit has everything you need to make a quick snack or cook a full, multi-course meal, including storage containers for any leftovers. There are several good locations nearby such as Gourmet Marche or The Market Garden to replenish the fridge. At night you just close the doors and turn on the air and sleep like a baby in the comfortable, king-size bed. With the hurricane shutters down at night, no sound will disrupt your sleep, plus they give you an added sense of security during the day while you are out exploring the many things to see on the island. The owners provide you with a very thoughtful and comprehensive list of places to see, their favourite restaurants and lots of helpful suggestions, including maps. You are within a 10-15 minute walk of lots of stores, entertainment, French cafes and restaurants in the heart of Simpson Bay village on Airport and Welfare Roads. If you do rent a car (we did), there is a dedicated parking space and a night security guard. It is such a great location that we are already looking at returning next year!


Keep coming back!
Rating : *****

Guest: David C.
Stayed: January 2014 Posted: January 19, 2014

This is a great unit for a couple with the pool and ocean right off your patio. Very well appointed condo in a good location for easy access to restaurants and night life.


Outstanding
Rating : *****

Guest: Allen F. from Columbia, SC
Stayed: December 2013 Posted: January 3, 2014

What can add to what has already been said Sea Belle is everything and more. Linda has thought of everything you need is there all you need to bring is yourself. We had a very wonderful and relaxing time the place is spotless the location is wonderful. Everything you need is close by with the new bridge open across the inner harbor getting to the French side is a lot faster now. Looking forward to coming back.


A wonderful holiday!
Rating : *****

Guest: Anthony V. from Oshaw, ON
Stayed: October 2013 Posted: November 21, 2013

Sea Belle Villa is everything and more than the listing description. The location is perfect. Walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets and a wonderful beach bar about a 10 minute walk along the sandy beach (Karater). Being is Simpson Bay the condo is in a very central location, only a short drive to Philipsburg and Maragot. The condo is very spacious. The kitchen has all the amenities from a coffee maker to a blender. The floor plan is open concept with the kitchen and living space open out on to a patio space which includes lounge chairs, dinning table/chairs, lighting and a fan. The patio doors open into the wall and the feeling of being outdoors while inside was wonderful. The view was fantastic with the pool just off the patio and the ocean just off the pool. We left the doors open most of the time when we were at the condo. In the evenings, we sat on the patio and just listened to the calming sound of the ocean. The condo does have air conditioning, though, with fans in the living room, bedroom, bathroom and patio, you only needed to use it in the evening for sleeping. We would highly recommend Sea Belle Villa to our friends and relatives. We stayed for two weeks and wanted to stay longer!


Sea Belle simply the best!
Rating : *****

Guest: Elbouffo from Miami, FL
Stayed: September 2013 Posted: November 2, 2013

Sea Belle exceeded my expectations. The villa had everything you could want and the peace and tranquility was just what we needed. I must say that they owners thought of every little detail and the managers were very accommodating. As an indication of how much we enjoyed our stay, I am already checking availability for next year.


Fantastic Time!
Rating : *****

Guest: Ryan F.
Stayed: August 2013 Posted: August 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time on the island, and really enjoyed this condo. We went in low season (Aug) and were 1 of one 2-3 condos rented in the entire building (16 total). Stepping through the wide-open double glass doors to what was essentially our private pool was fantastic, and a few more steps and you're on the beach. The beach immediately in front of the condo is a bit rocky, perhaps the only downside to the arrangement. The condo itself is fully updated and meticulously maintained. The owners have put lots of time and effort into keeping it up, and it shows through little touches (a nice "guidebook" explaining all of the features, rules, etc. of the condo, having each control and light switch in the place appropriately labeled, providing "The Club" for your car for your use while staying on the island, etc.). Weekday maid service was provided (they did our dishes and laundered towels for us). Trust me, you will not be disappointed with the accommodations. Simpson Bay is convenient to lots of restaurants, at least 2 grocery stores, and only minutes from the airport. I highly recommend a rental car while on the island as taxis are expensive. Driving the perimeter of the entire island takes about 1 hour. We loved our time and couldn't have asked for a better place or more gracious hosts. The owners were responsive to emails, helpful and organized. We will be back to stay again on our next visit to this wonderful island!


Great Place I had a great time!!!
Rating : *****

Guest: Cynthia from Miami, FL
Stayed: August 2013 Posted: August 9, 2013

Condo is in a great location, close to a lot of restaurants and airport. It is equipped with everything you will need. We ate out every day but it has a full kitchen for those who like to cook and a couple of supermarkets close by. Pool is great and beach is steps away from your door. You share the pool but every time we used it, it was only us. The island is beautiful and food is excellent. We rented a car for our stay and went around to explore. There is assigned parking available right outside your door and I felt safe the whole time I was there. We didn't use the housekeeper because we were only there for 5 days but she was very nice and available if you needed her. We will be back next year!


Amazing
Rating : *****

Guest: Adam B.
Stayed: June 2013 Posted: July 7, 2013

Great area right between maho and phillipsburgh. The condo is big, modern, and offers heavenly views of quiet Simpson bay and the beach. Tons of beach towels available, all the beach equipment you need is supplied as well. Real piece of heaven. If you go here you will NOT regret it!!!


Best Vacation Spot
Rating : *****

Guest: Elizabeth B.
Stayed: June 2013 Posted: June 21, 2013

Sea Belle was everything we wanted! It was clean, quiet, beautiful beaches, relaxing pool and conveniently located to so much the island had to offer. Highly recommend.


Great Location - Immaculate Unit
Rating : *****

Guest: Bill Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Stayed: May 2013 Posted: May 31, 2013

Great Location - Immaculate Unit We have been traveling to the island for many years and always stayed in our time share unit on the East coast. We pretty much know the ins and outs of how to relax in this great tropical wonderland. This year we decided to try a different location and we absolutely pleased that we did. The building is centrally located within walking distance to many of our favorite spots and the view from the deck is both serene and active with luxurious sail boats floating just off shore. Like I say, we have been to the island so many times, we know exactly what “extra” things we need to bring to make our stay fit all the stuff we like to do (primarily hanging out at the beach and doing some snorkeling). I can honestly say we could have just packed a bathing suit and some T-shirts and would have not needed anything else. This unit has absolutely everything! Not having to lug all our junk down next year is surely to save 25lbs of luggage weight. We were lucky enough to meet Linda and Jamie (the owners) and they were so gracious and interested that we had everything we needed. All in all, this was a great experience and I highly recommend this unit to anyone who is looking for a worry-free, convenient and relaxing stay. As Arnold once said, “I’ll be back”! Thanks Linda and Jamie


Fabulous place for our honeymoon!
Rating : *****

Guest: J. Long from Atlanta, GA
Stayed: March 2013 Posted: March 31, 2013

We came to Sea Belle on our honeymoon, wanting to get away from the typical hotel resort thing. It was everything we could have wanted and more! The pictures don't lie. The interior is great - especially the kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you might need - we mostly used the blender to make piña coladas :) they really try and have everything you might need there. We rented a jeep for the week so used the anti-theft car thing they have for you. The view looks just as it does in the main picture. You can throw a rock and hit the water. The beach outside the condos is very quiet, you don't have to worry about a bunch of people - at least that was the case during our stay. We would walk down a few hundred feet down on the beach to the right of the condo to get away from some of the rocks/seaweed, put our beach chairs down and relax. Their is a really fun beach bar if you walk all the way down toward the airport (you can drive of walk along the beach) called Karacter. Decent food & drinks but awesome atmosphere. It's an old school bus in the sand. The long list provided to you during the stay is so helpful! There are so many restaurants everywhere in St Martin, it was helpful to get their preferences. One of our favorite cheap spots was right around the corner next to the bank - Hilma's Windsor Castle. It's a tiny trailer with four stools outside of it. Wilma cooks all of the food fresh to order. She serves a variety of Johnny cakes and has a special - always try the special!! They also recommend Cafe Atlantico - it's very convenient (walking distance) and has delicious sandwiches!! We will definitely be back to stay at Sea Belle. We didn't have one complaint the whole trip. We explored the whole island and were so happy to have such a nice place to come back to.


NOLA
Rating : *****

Guests: Brett & Brittany, United States
Stayed: March 2013 Posted: March 15, 2013

Couldn't ask for better! Great location. Easy to walk to/from so many things. Housekeeping was great. Everything was immaculate. It was exactly as described and just as pretty in person.


The Best!
Rating : *****

Guest: Kathy from Chicago
Stayed: November 2012 Posted: November 29, 2012

We enjoyed a great rental experience at the Sea Belle. The condo unit is beautiful, the bed is comfortable and the pool and beach can't be beat! Sitting on the lanai each morning enjoying the beautiful water view with the pool just four steps away, well, it was one of our best vacations ever. The maid service provided each weekday is a real plus. She is a delightful woman and willing to help us with whatever we needed. We rented a car but there are restaurants, a grocery store and a great French bakery, all within walking distance. The condo is located in a residential neighborhood so you get a real feel for living like a local - complete with crowing roosters in the morning! Linda, the owner, is very passionate about St. Maarten and very helpful in providing recommendations on island activities, restaurants, etc. We would highly recommend the Sea Belle and are planning a return visit as soon as possible. Enjoy!


Sea Belle
Rating : *****

Guest: FancyCaper from Texas
Stayed: September 2012 Posted: September 11, 2012

Excellent location for quiet relaxing vacation. Nice view and convenient location to most of our interests. Owner is very helpful with information! Thanks, Linda.


As billed or Better...
Rating : *****

Guest: William T. from Clarkesville, GA
Stayed: July 2012 Posted: August 7, 2012

This property was better than described. We have been to SXM before and rate this as the TOP property we have rented. They thought of everything. Fully stocked kitchen, snorkel gear, binoculars, wifi-internet, great pool and more. This place was immaculately kept. Daily cleaning service was a real bonus. We hope to be back again one day.


Awesome and Romantic Getaway
Rating : *****

Guest: Robert L. from Deptford, New Jersey
Stayed: July 2012 Posted: July 19, 2012

Sea Belle is a wonderfully maintained property. The pictures fully reflect what you will receive. The view is picturesque, access to the beach is immediate, and the ocean is calm. We couldn't have picked a better condo/ location. Linda's attention to detail is absolutely impeccable. Everything that possibly would be needed is there. The airport is close, but there is very little noise. There are restaurants, supermarkets and water activities within a two mile radius. I would recommend renting a car, but it’s not mandatory. Five stars, all the way.


Affordable Luxury - Correct!
Rating : *****

Guest: Mark from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Stayed: June 2012 Posted: July 3, 2012

This was our first time renting a condo. We have always stayed at a resort. Our overall impression of this condo and vacation - Fully Satisfied. The property was clean, bright, quiet (on the beach side), spacious and the descriptions given (prior to our arrival) - accurate. We fully enjoyed the use of the property and its rural charm. The owner of the rental provided us with all of the information we could ever need. The property itself is located on a beautiful stretch of beach. You have to walk down the beach about 200 yards to have a sandy entrance into the water but that wasn't a problem for us. Access to groceries, public transportation, and excursions could not have been easier. All were within easy walking distance from the property. We would definitely rent this property again. It suited our needs perfectly. Our (staying at a) resort days are over. I would definitely recommend this property to family and friends and have already begun the discussions with other family members to join us for a trip again next year.


Just Fantastic!
Rating : *****

Guest: Sheila & Don G. from Eastham, MA
Stayed: March 2012 Posted: March 28, 2012

We're just returning to chilly New England after spending an absolutely wonderful, sunny and warm, and relaxing week at Sea Belle to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Everything about the description of this place is spot on, and we now have duplicate pictures on our camera to the ones shown for this listing. Each and every picture in the listing is precisely the way we found the villa when we walked into it every day. It was spotless inside and out. The pool is warm and crystal clear. We enjoyed the beach and the gentle and warm Caribbean water immediately in front of the villa every day. No need to go anywhere else with this right outside a living room with a full wall that opens to paradise! The beach is long and quiet. We enjoyed walking it daily! Guests staying at Sea Belle want for nothing! Information about the villa and all kinds of recommendations for dining, shopping, activities, places to visit, car rentals, that Linda provides well in advance of an occupancy is comprehensive, so very helpful and much appreciated. Many restaurants are within a nice walking distance from Sea Belle and we did that often. In Simpson Bay we highly recommend Skip & Jack's, Saratoga (went there twice!), Lee's Roadside Grill, and White Swan. In the Maho Plaza we recommend Bajatzu. And, in Grand Case we had a terrific time at El Netunno. For breakfast we were treated 3 times by Desi at Cafe Atlantico in Simpson Bay with outstanding french pastries and phenomenal omelets, and twice at Vesna Taverna also in Simpson Bay with great bagels and omelets. This was an exceptional vacation spot. We wish we were still there. We will be back!


Much More Than Expected
Rating : *****

Guest: Sockeye Mission
Stayed: October 2011 Posted: November 1, 2011

Stayed at Sea Belle Villa in October of 2011 and just want to say that the experience was so great, we can't wait to go back. This villa is right on the beach, sorry, not quite, you have to get past the pool first. The views are to die for. I miss waking up and stepping out into the sunshine and going for a morning dip. The amenities of Sea Belle Villa are great. The appliances are super. The maid service every day is without equal. Hermaine is so friendly and efficient. The value in the fall season is super. Even though it was hurricane season, there was never a hint of bad weather, except a couple of rain showers, and they disappeared after about 30 minutes. Most services, including restaurants and bars are very close by. We checked out many beaches on St Maarten, but I would say the one right outside the villa is possibly the best of all. It's very quiet, the snorkeling is great 50 feet away, and the swimming is superb only a hundred yards north of the villa. Will we be back? You better believe it. Will we tell our friends? Maybe. Just kidding, of course we will.


Sea Belle Villa !
Rating : *****

Guest: Mike and Dianne from Kincardine, Ontario, Canada
Stayed: October 2010 Posted: October 26, 2010

We loved the island and sure did not want to leave. The condo was first class and the view was just breathtaking........ There is everything in the condo that you need for cooking and there is sports equipment for the water lovers. The location was superb and you could easily walk to the restaurants and bars. People are very friendly and we found the island safe. The island bus is a good way to get around for $2.00/3.00/person. We took a cab into Philipsburg which cost $40.00 and found out later we could have taken the island bus (mini vans) for $2.00/3.00/person each way. Make sure u try the live lobsters grilled at the local restaurants. Pineapple Petes is a fun spot and the Rhino Safarari is a must booked out of Cocos beside Pineapple Petes.


Exactly as described
Rating : *****

Guest: Tamika C. from Washington, DC / USA
Stayed: July 2010 Posted: July 30, 2010

This is our second time on St. Maarten and my husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Excellent location. Walking distance to restaurants, shops and McDonalds. The pictures do not do this property justice. The view is gorgeous and the kitchen is just amazing. The housekeepers were very friendly. Would love to rent this property again along with others in the building. Yes, next time we'll have to bring family and friends.


Had a wonderful stay at your condo
Rating : *****

Guest: Sonja from Vancouver BC, Canada
Stayed: March 2010 Posted: March 19, 2010

Feb 28-Mar13, 2010...Had a wonderful stay at your condo. LOVED IT....Everything was just as you described...Location in Simpson Bay was so great and easy to walk to anything that we needed...I was on my own for the first week and felt safe and secure...Heineken Race Week was wonderful and so much fun..Loved all the boats in the bay...Ocean front and Pool front took on another meaning...10 steps to pool and another 10 to the beach..and what a great beach, it is like your own private beach,..thank you again for all your tips and advice..Irmime(sp)the maid is wonderful..We will be back to enjoy your little piece of paradise..


Good times
Rating : *****

Guest: Connie and Dan from Iowa (where the tall corn grows)
Stayed: May 2009 Posted: May 24, 2009

This is our second trip to the island ---- we found no suprises @ Sea Belle . It was completely as advertised . A good buy for the money and every bit as nice as some more expensive condos. We would not hesitate to rent it again. Only problem ? time goes 3xxx as fast there :-( Connie and Dan from Iowa where the tall corn grows.


Guestbook Comment

Guest: Anonymous
Stayed: April 2008 Posted: April 30, 2008

Linda - We just returned from our first visit to the Sea Belle Villa and our expectations were exceeded! The photos were great but it is even better in person! So nice to have our own little getaway and not be at a big resort. Thank you for such a wonderful time - we will be back!


Guestbook Comment

Guest: Anonymous from Scandia, MN
Stayed: March 2008 Posted: March 13, 2008

Linda: My wife and I really enjoyed staying in your condo. It's a beautiful place and we had the most relaxing time. I hope to come back again.


Guestbook Comment

Guests: Marge & Geoff Miller from Oakville, Ontario
Stayed: January 2008 Posted: January 15, 2008

This is a beautiful villa and the pictures do not do it justice. You have everything you want here...beach, pool, amenities, convenience, covered balcony. You do not need to bring anything including shampoo, body wash, dish soap, detergent, salt and pepper. You even have high speed internet and the ability to call anywhere without it being long distance. Would highly recommend staying here! Great taste...

We would love to see your review added. Please, share your experience with other travelers!
When closing this window, your main browser window remains open.
© All rights reserved by St-Martin-Vacation.com. Last update 23-Aug-2017