Complete description of this villa at: Sea Haven at St-Martin-Vacation.com

Guest reviews and testimonials for Villa Sea Haven, Dawn Beach, Dutch St. Maarten
WHAT GUESTS OF VILLA SEA HAVEN HAVE TO SAY
To leave a comment, scroll down to the bottom, and click leave a comment! Write Review!

Unbelievable views!!
Rating: *****

Guests: Amy D., Poplar Grove, IL, USA
Date of stay: June 2017, posted: June 30, 2017

I can't even describe the relaxing yet fun time we experienced during our trip! This was our first visit to St. Maarten and it will not be our last!! Sea Haven was the perfect vacation house for us. The views of the ocean from every spot in the house was remarkable. It was a quiet location but close to restaurants. We rented a jeep to get us around the island. Driving was a little scary/shocking at first, but got used to it quickly. Almost daily we would have a morning dip in the pool, breakfast on the outdoor patio, read on the lounge chairs facing the ocean, leave to explore a couple beaches, return to swim and read some more, and either go out for dinner or cook at the villa. It was beautiful. The staff was so helpful, especially Alice! It was so nice to send her to our car rental to lead the way back to the villa to show us around. She was so nice and very helpful! Of course there were things that weren't perfect, but nothing in life is and it didn't deter us from having a great time!! Sea Haven came with a lot of keys so it could take a bit of time whenever we would leave and come back. The front gate key especially was tricky and would stick. We also chose sea Haven because of the stairs leading to the main road in case we wanted to walk to dinner/bars. The stairs were incredibly steep and rocky, but we attempted anyways. When we got down, there was a wooden door that was locked, and none of the keys opened it! We only had 2 instances where we needed to call Remax to get assistance, and they were very quick, friendly, and helpful! Again, we loved Sea Haven and wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!


SXM Villa Sea Haven - Beautiful place
Rating: *****

Guests: Juergen from Nuremberg, Germany
Date of stay: May 2017, posted: June 10, 2017

Beautiful view to Oyster Pond and St Barth. Fully equipped clean Villa on the hillside. Breeze from the sea, air condition at master bedroom. WIFI, Phone, 2 x televisions (cable), radio, hifi. Short on towels, because housekeeping comes not every day :-( Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? YES!


Great Experience
Rating: *****

Guests: Guests from San Antonio, Texas
Date of stay: February 2017, posted: March 20, 2017

We've rented several waterfront homes and this one was our favorite, even though it's not actually waterfront. You might wonder how this could be possible. Well, it comes down to the combination of view, interior layout, price, privacy, property condition, and being able to hear the waves. This place scored well on all six. The house itself is comfortable, spacious and dramatic with multiple sets of large sliding glass doors to capitalize on the view. We were relieved that the house was far from the congested areas but close to several good restaurants and a convenience store that makes fresh pastries every morning. It's on a steep hillside so the road is steep, the driveway is steep and the path to the beach is steep. That might not be for everyone but most people aren't put off by such things. We had a great time there and would gladly rent it again.


Christmas Vacay
Rating: ****

Guests: Alicia and DJ T., Charlotte, NC
Date of stay: December 2016, posted: January 4, 2017

The house was as pictured, very comfortable to stay in. The view off the back was amazingly beautiful. The only complaints, were that all the keys to 6 different locks were a pain. Housekeeping was supposed to come daily and only came 3 times.


Amazing views, house and location
Rating: *****

Guests: Kurt K., Doylestown, PA
Date of stay: December 2016, posted: January 3, 2017

We had a great vacation. The house was beautiful, very, very clean and exactly as described and pictured, only nicer in person. The views were amazing. The property management was exceptionally nice and professional. Thank you.


Wonderful Villa!

Beautiful villa. Sea Haven is nicer than the pictures portray it. The location puts you close to most parts of the island. Went to a different beach every day. Loved it.

Marie Dulski, Brielle, New Jersey Aug 2016


Always a pleasure staying at Villa Sea Heaven
Rating: *****

Guests: Guests from Nuremberg, Germany
Date of stay: May 2016, posted: June 3, 2016

Again we spent our holidays at Villa Sea Heaven. The view from the terrace over OysterPond and direction to St. Barth is great! The Villa is clean (thank you housekeeping Rosalia) and spacious. Kitchen fully equipped with everything you need. It is a pleasure to start every day with a breakfast at the terrace and the beautiful view. Entertainement: Radio/CD/ 2x TV Flatscreen and cable-TV. Internet WLAN. Information: you need a rental car to go the Villa at Oyster Pond! Around there are good restaurants at Oyster Pond and some miles away at Grand Case, enjoy the French cuisine and wine!!! We bookend over : St-Martin-Vacation.com and everything was very correct! Greetings to Robbin and thank you. We recommend this nice Villa at St. Martin.


Sea Haven review

The villa has spectacular views.There are lots of sliding glass doors that give these views.There are numerous places to be outside.There are very comfortable chase lounges right off the living room on a deck that has shade.There is a balcony off the kitchen that was very nice that has a table and chairs.The swimming pool area has seating and a pretty garden behind it.The master bedroom and bath are upstairs and very spacious and has air conditioning and there is also a balcony.The Villa was very nicely decorated .The kitchen had a breakfast bar and there was also a dining room.There was a carport which provided shade for the car.The lower bedroom were small but sufficient.I had reports that the trucks were noisy in the morning from one of our did not bother the did not bother us in the main villa.There is a road below.The villa was very clean and the housekeeper very friendly and very nice.

Shelley F., Winona, MN Jan 2016


Villa with a million dollar view

The pictures of the outside of the property are accurate. The views are incredible. I loved sitting on the porch and looking across the ocean to st. Barth's. That said there were several annoying things about the property such as most of the slider locks were broken. We were unable to open the front living room sliders at all and the side sliders didn't lock at all. The phone in the house didn't work. And some lights and light switches didn't work. The master bathroom light wouldn't shut off. And I agree that having to lower the hurricane shutters every time you go out and go to bed is an annoyance. (And somewhat noisy when trying to sleep)

Ann Lovely Jan 2016


Great Villa with beautiful view - Sea Haven

Stayed 2 weeks at Villa Sea Haven. Great Location, view over the sea to St. Barth. The Villa is beautiful with Pool, terrace, Kitchen+BBQ. WiFi available. Very clean (thank you Rosalia)! There is a light breeze through the living room and no need for air condition. Local Agency with escort from the airport and if any problem (WIFI).... call Paul and it will be solved very quickly. Rental Car is recommended. You can go to very nice beaches (Orient, Friars...) Restaurants with french Cuisine: Quai Ouest or L'Oasis at Oyster-Pond or La Villa at Grand-Case, don't miss the Lobster-Buffet at Miniclub Marigot every Wednesday/Saturday. We had two beautiful weeks and like to come back very soon!! :-)

Guests from Nuremberg, Germany June 2014


Sea Haven was a beautiful villa with exceptionional views!!

Our vacation to St. Maarten was amazing! The rental experience with Remax and the Sea Haven was above our expectations! In most part the island people were friendly and welcoming. The restaurants were a little higher priced than we expected but the food was delicious. Sea Haven was located in a great location. The only disadvantage or disappointment was the walk to Dawn Beach! I would have never attempted it at night because of the stairs and steepness and even in the day it made me feel a little uneasy. In addition we were unaware of the outside entrance to the lower two bedrooms. We assumed all bedrooms were located on three levels in the villa. It worked out fine for us because our kids were older, but if we had smaller children it would have been a problem. The villa was very clean and our experience on St. Maarten was outstanding.

Richard S. Herriman, UT, USA May 2014


Photos Don't Do It Justice

My husband and I just stayed at Sea Haven for our honeymoon. This is the first time we have rented from Re/Max Island Properties and it certainly will not be the last! Incredibly professional company with excellent service. We were nervous at first because many resorts and rental companies can misrepresent their properties in photos and descriptions. This was not the case with Sea Haven. The villa is even more beautiful in person and the view is breath-taking! The housekeeper did a superb job of cleaning and getting the villa ready for our stay. She was also incredibly nice. The location of the villa was perfect for our stay (note, that we stayed in the off-season). Oyster Pond offers the perfect amount of seclusion and privacy and is literally right next to the border of the French side. It is also a very short and enjoyable drive to all the hot spots on the Dutch side. Everything in the villa was in perfect working order. The kitchen was well stocked and the pool was perfectly clean. The master suite was large and comfortable with its own patio and beautiful view! There is an amazing view from every part of this villa! You will not be disappointed in your stay! Sea Haven is amazing and Re/Max is top-notch! We were so sad to leave! Thank you for everything

Carla Gonzalez, LA Nov 2013


Ocean view

Fantastic

Charles Lewes, Delaware Nov 2012


Practically Perfect

Location and views were perfect. Walking to Dawn Beach or the Westin can be a little work if you're not used to steep hills. The home was spotlessly clean. Only used one of three bedrooms. Bed was comfortable but aid condition did have a struggle cooling and drying the bedroom. (likely not an issue except during summer months) All electronics worked, including WiFi.

Randell, San Antonio, TX Nov 2013


It should be called Sea Heaven!

My new wife and I chose the Sea Haven Villa to spend 9 nights at on our honeymoon. We are so happy we made this choice as it turned out to be an amazing 9 day vacation. Wish we could have stayed longer! We rented through blueoceanvillas.com and Sonja was really great in finding us the perfect property. This is a wonderful private villa with unbelievable views of Dawn Beach and Oyster Pond. The only drawback to the view is the newly built Westin Resort. It's not a pretty resort because it was built to withstand hurricanes. As a result, the architecture isn't exactly groundbreaking. But the view is so expansive that it really isn't an issue. Getting there was an island breeze. Our escort met us at the car rental company that we chose and we simply followed her up to the villa. After that we were on our own to get around but this became rather easy after a few tries. We arrived in the afternoon the first day to find Roselia, our housekeeper for the week, making sure things were just right for us. She did an amazing job all week and went out of her way to ensure that she wasn't intruding on our privacy. Very hard worker and very pleasant as well. We didn't get to meet the pool man/gardener but the grounds and pool are very well maintained. Unfortunately, the air conditioning in the master bedroom wasn't working the first night. The next day, we stopped by the Remax rental office and they got right on it. It was fixed that same afternoon. Very good service by Remax. We felt as though they would take care of it if something was wrong and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one. The layout is really nice and island feeling. Very open and if you choose to go sans A/C, you can really open it up and let the breeze flow through. Always a nice breeze up in the hills. It is in very good condition and the amenities are plentiful. Fully stocked gourmet kitchen, just add groceries and you're all set. To the next renter, enjoy the beers we left behind. :) This place has at all for everyone. If you can't handle the hot equatorial sun, no problem. The main front porch gets fully shaded around 11am each day. If you like the sun, the pool deck basks in sun most of the day. The pool is a good size and could easily accommodate 3 couples if it was fully rented. Master bedroom was great and ensuite bathroom was very nicely appointed as well. You can tell the owners were looking for a particular "feel" and they nailed it. Security was not a concern at all. This place is a virtual Fort Knox! Main gate before climbing the hill is staffed 24/7. Driveway to the villa is gated and then you get to the main door to find an iron gate with 2 gigantic padlocks guarding its access. The main door is solid wood with a good lock on it as well. Every access point is either barred or has electric hurricane shutters. Close the shutters at night and before you leave and there is no way that anyone is going to get into that place. Not a chance! We left most of the shutters down as this made the A/C more efficient. Simple press of a few buttons to close them all before leaving for the day. We would definitely recommend this villa to anyone going as a couple or even with a group of people. There is a really good one bedroom rate available and it's not too big for just 2 people. Please message me if you have any questions on this property. You won't regret staying here if you go for it.

Steve, London, Ontario, Canada Jun 2012


Sea Haven Villa review

This is our third time renting from Island Properties/Remax and we have never been disappointed. Stayed for 8 days/7 nights. Great house with amazing views. The main house has lots of windows and sliding doors that allow for great crosswinds to keep house cool! Each guess room has private bathrooms and plenty of closet space. Close to shops and bars and a walking distance to Westin -Dawn Beach. Great property!

Guillermo Jersey City, NJ Nov 2013


Great Place

Everything about the rental went very smoothly. From meeting at the airport when we arrived to check out, the management company was very professional. If there was an issue, they would take care of it right away. The house itself was fabulous. The best view I've ever seen. The breeze coming off the ocean kept the bugs away and the house relatively cool for the 88 degree temperature outside. I would come back tomorrow if I could!

Jason Wilmington, DE Oct 2011

We would love to see your review added. Please, share your experience with other travelers!
When closing this window, your main browser window remains open.
© All rights reserved by DreamBeaches Inc, Anguilla. Last update 07-Feb-2014